Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
  • UCB access only
New
African American Historical Newspapers provides researchers with unprecedented access to perspectives and information that was excluded or marginalized in mainstream sources. Use this link to search across a range of newspapers significant to African American history.
  • Free or open access
New
Open source and community-led digital archive for Africa-based research
  • UCB access only
New
Almandumah is a comprehensive full text database for Arabic scholarly output. It includes almost one million items (1/3 in abstract), including about 1900 unique Arabic journals, 2500 conferences, and 200,000 dissertations from the Arab world. [1920 - Present]
  • UCB access only
New
Artifex Press is a publisher of digital catalogues raisonnés. Current digital catalogues raisonnés include: Chuck Close, Jim Dine, Tim Hawkinson, Sol Lewitt, Agnes Martin, and James Siena.
  • Free or open access
New
The ASEAN Digital Library is a regional project to aggregate and connect the digitised resources of National Libraries in the ASEAN region so that these repositories can be accessed through a single search facility
  • Free or open access
New
Freely available and growing collection of material on the recent history of art from Asia.
  • UCB access only
New
BBC documentaries on the natural world, including series such as Planet Earth, Life, and Blue Planet.
  • Free or open access
New
The Biblioteca Digital Mexicana is a multi-institutional initiative to create a digital collection of historical documents from Mexico from 500 A.D. to 1949.
  • UCB access only
New
Birkhauser tool for teaching and design includes 12 publications, 850 case studies and 120 thematic articles on specific aspects of building design.
  • Free or open access
New
Over 1,200 images, maps and texts from the 18th and 19th centuries reveal contrasting experiences of life in the former British colonies.
  • Free or open access
New
The OA e-books collection of The Latin American Council of Social Sciences (CLACSO) currently provides no charge access to over fourteen hundred e-books.
  • UCB access only
New
This primary-source collection documents the literary, intellectual and cultural milieu of Revolutionary Cuba.
  • UCB access only
New
The Early Russian and Soviet Cinema books as a group serve as an archive of the social and cultural memory of the Russian Imperial and Soviet Socialist periods. [1897-1948]
  • UCB access only
New
Gudok is a Russian daily newspaper in continuous publication since 1917 and is one of the oldest and leading trade newspapers in Russia.
  • UCB access only
New
Get profiles, data and general information on Nonprofit organizations. [1960s to present]
  • Free or open access
New
This database includes fully searchable newspapers and periodicals from Spain and Latin America, spanning the 17th to 20th centuries.
  • UCB access only
New
Reference work that compiles knowledge on horticulture crops worldwide, including fruits, vegetables, and commodity crops.
  • UCB access only
New
An archive of government and military documents pertaining to campaigns between 1914 and 1920 against Pashtun tribesmen living in the border regions of Afghanistan and British India. [1914-1920]
  • UCB access only
New
Includes the decisions, transcripts, docket books, and journals of the Indian Claims Commission (a judicial panel for relations between the U.S. Government and Native American tribes), and related statutes, maps and congressional publications. [1789-present]
  • UCB access only
New
The records of the IGCR, which was organized in 1938 to facilitate Jewish emigration from Germany, but which largely failed. [1938-1947]
  • UCB access only
New
Documents from the "Japanese American Internment Collections" held at the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library. [1933-1998]
  • UCB access only
New
This collection will have the archives of 26 magazines devoted to LGBTQ interests including a complete run of The Advocate. Also includes a number of UK-based titles such as Gay News. Provides cover-to-cover coverage. Titles are still being added to this collection.
  • UCB access only
New
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
New
This modern newspaper package includes 100 newspapers published between 1911-1949 in Beijing and other major cities in China.
  • UCB access only
New
This collection reproduces correspondence, reports, speeches, minutes and other materials relating to the farm workers, poverty programs, Public Law 78, Braceros, labor camps, the United Farm Workers Union and the Delano Grape Strike. [1965-1980]
  • UCB access only
New
Developed by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, this Open Access database contains about 780 academic journals in the field of social sciences. [1921-present]. Note UC Berkeley users are able to access the content without creating an account. Non-Berkeley users must create a free account in order to download content.
  • UCB access only
New
Computer program that provides thermophysical properties of pure fluids and mixtures over a wide range of fluid conditions including liquid, gas, and supercritical phases.
Note: Requires software download and installation. Version 10.0.
  • UCB access only
New
Borrow popular ebooks and audiobooks to enjoy online, on your device, Kindle, or eReader. The collection is strongest in high-use and popular fiction. Check out materials using your CalNet ID.
  • UCB access only
New
The ORE of Environmental Science is a dynamic, scholarly, and up-to-date reference work. Articles go beyond science for an interdisciplinary perspective on the environment including social science, ethics, history, and more.
  • UCB access only
New
This collection consists of newspapers and periodicals; broadsides; leaflets; and books and pamphlets and other documents produced by or relating to the underground resistance in France during World War II. [1939-1945]
  • Free or open access
New
This catalog provides access to the digitized versions of the Mexican Graphic Novels from the collections of the National Library of Mexico.
  • UCB access only
New
Note:Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff. Create an individual login before using.
Private equity and venture capital transactions and trends. Screen for investments, firms, funds, and portfolio companies.
  • UCB access only
New
California specific news coverage from Politico.
  • UCB access only
New
Easily search across all ProQuest databases that UC Berkeley subscribes to. Content ranges from historical newspapers, ebooks from the Ebook Central collection, to subject specific databases in the sciences, arts, and humanities.
  • UCB access only
New
A repository of shared protocols submitted by researchers.
Note: UC students, faculty, and staff have access to premium features such as unlimited private group files, shared notebook records, unlimited storage, and protocol import assistance. For more information about signing up for your free Premium account, please visit this page.
  • UCB access only
New
60+ streaming videos featuring leading practitioners demonstrating a range of techniques.
  • UCB access only
New
Rafu Shimpo began in 1903 and is the longest running Japanese American newspaper in the U. S. During WWII, it was suspended from 1942-1945, and was revived in 1946. The digital archive contains all obtainable issues from 1914 through 2018.
  • UCB access only
New
A database of prototypic sequences representing repetitive DNA from different eukaryotic species, together with analytical software.
  • UCB access only
New
Digital collection of books, periodicals, pamphlets, political tracts, legislation, sermons, and other documents published in Europe and the Americas on the history and civilizations of North, Central, and South America and the West Indies.
  • UCB access only
New
Note: This resource allows for two simultaneous users. If you are having trouble accessing the content, please try again another time.
The Song Tomb Inscriptions Database《宋代墓誌銘数据库》currently includes about 6,400 items, more items will be added in the future. [960-1270]
  • UCB access only
New
A collection of 280 key early 20th century Russian and Soviet era anti-religious propaganda books. This collection is part of larger e-books platform of the East View digital library. [1906-1961]
  • UCB access only
New
Digital collection with full-text comics, graphic novels, and related scholarship from pre-Comics Code era works to modern sequential releases from the US, Canada, France, Italy, Spain, England, Sweden, Norway, Australia, Korea, Japan, and more.
  • UCB access only
New
Repository of over 54,000 primary source video testimonies of the Holocaust, the Armenian Genocide, the Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, the Guatemalan Genocide, the Nanjing Massacre, the Cambodian Genocide, the South Sudan Civil War, and more.
  • Free or open access
New
The WDL makes available primary sources and historical documents from countries and cultures around the world. Content includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, sound recordings, and more. Content from over 193 countries and 145 languages is represented through the contributions of over 150+ partner institutions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright © 2014-2019 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.