Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
ArtForum Archive This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s): ArtForum International; Art Forum Archive
The backfile of Artforum (later Artforum International), the leading magazine for coverage of international contemporary art, from its launch in 1962 to 2020.
Current Soviet Policies (volumes 1 through 10) This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
The Documentary Record of the USSR Communist Party Congresses [1957 - 1991]
Imperiled: The Encyclopedia of Conservation This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Collection of scientific articles providing a global synthesis of the world’s imperiled species and ecosystems.
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s): MECAS
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
My China Roots This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Off campus access via VPN only. My China Roots is a family history database for the Chinese diaspora that includes millions of searchable ancestors in America and Southeast Asia.
Nexis Data Lab (TDM) This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Nexis Data Lab allows you to do TDM research on content licensed through LexisNexis, using either Python or R in Jupyter notebooks. Nexis Data Lab is offered by the Library. Request an account via ​​http://ucblib.link/ndl-request
Pharos This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s): PHAROS online chemical hazard, use and exposure data
Pharos provides hazard, use, and exposure information on chemicals and building products. NOTE: You must first register for an account using the link here and your Berkeley email address.
Red Historia Venezuela Online Collection This link opens in a new window
  • Free or open access
New
Alternate Name(s): Red Historia Venezuela Digital Archive
The Venezuela History Network is a non-profit organization focused on the development and support of the digital humanities. It centers around the subsequent creation of digital repositories. Provides access to several full-text primary sources. [1700 - 1900]
Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema Collection Online This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
This collection contains the study collection of photographs; some drawings, tracings and prints; and correspondence with friends and patrons of the Dutch painter Lawrence Alma-Tadema (1836-1912).
The Tabloids 小报 (1897-1949) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): This database contains more than 400 titles of tabloids from the Shanghai Library. The tabloids emphasize on leisure and entertainment, including novels, essays, and trends in film, theater, dance, etc.
Tabloids recorded what broadsheet newspapers missed, and spoke what cannot be expressed by broadsheet newspapers. This resource would be a great complement of regular news resources published in the same time period. It would also provide much needed primary sources to academic programs in the area of history/art history, sociology, cultural/popular cultural studies, journalism studies and film studies.
Ukraïnica This link opens in a new window
  • Free or open access
New
Ukraïnica is a database and syllabus-building tool that was created by the Harvard's Ukrainian Research Institute.
VitalLaw This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s): CCH; Cheetah; Wolters Kluwer
VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) is a legal research platform that provides access to statutes, cases, administrative agency materials, as well as treatises, reporters, newsletters, and blogs.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...