User-friendly, powerful cloud-based mapping software for creating web maps and performing analysis. Includes access to ArcGIS Living Atlas of the World and premium content, including demographic, environmental, and imagery data.
Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from the Cambridge University Press with material in subjects as diverse as astronomy, Shakespeare studies, economics, mathematics and politics. Includes the Cambridge Histories Online.
Database of investment projects which set up of new capacities in India. Captures projects with a capital expenditure of 10 million or more Rs. 1995 - present. User registration from UC Berkeley IP address, and agreement with the terms of use is required before access is granted. Only 1 account needed for all CMIE databases.
Titles across 29 subject areas (e.g., Literary Studies, History, Asian and Pacific Studies, and more), from multiple prominent publishers (e.g., University of California, Princeton, Columbia, and more). Database permits full text downloads.
Widely used online linguistic corpora. This corpus data (e.g. full-text, word frequency) has been used by a wide range of companies in many different fields, especially technology and language learning. Includes 17 different corpora. Note: Online access to any of the seventeen corpora from English-Corpora.org is available; however, data downloads are not included with the current subscription.
Provides user-friendly access to full-color Sanborn and other fire insurance maps from roughly 1875-1950s. Maps may show building structures, building construction details, property uses, and other information. Subscription includes California only. Users can search the platform by place name or through an interactive map. Maps can be accessed online or downloaded in full resolution.
A virtual museum of over 750 interactive 3D models of sculptures, monuments, and furnishings from Greek and Roman antiquity. The collection is expanding and will soon include works of art from other cultures and times.
The LexisNexis Web Services API (WSAPI) is a subscription service that enables researchers to download and build text corpuses from the Nexis Uni subscribed collection for further analysis. Includes materials licensed by LexisNexis that the Library subscribes to, including newspapers, transcripts of video/audio news, company & financial information, and legal dockets. Users need to request access through a form: https://ucblib.link/wsapi
MGG Online builds on the second edition of Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG, 1994–2008), offering new and substantially updated content as well as continuous updates, revisions, and additions.
New Day Films is a United States filmmaker-run distribution company that consists of more than 150 filmmakers, focused on women's studies, multiculturalism and diversity, social and political history, gender, mental health and global concerns.
The Open Science Framework (OSF) supports and enables reproducible open science as a platform for research outputs including preprints; registrations and preregistrations; and project sites to host project plans, results and associated files.
Pharos provides hazard, use, and exposure information on chemicals and building products. NOTE: You must first register for an account using the link here and your Berkeley email address.
A collection of historical and recent talks given by some of the world's most important architectural professionals. Film and audio archive of Architectural Design editor Monica Pidgeon regularly updated.
RMA eStatement Studies provides composite financial statement data for small-to-medium size businesses in hundreds of industries. Each NAICS report includes financial ratios and balance sheet & income statement data, allowing users to benchmark performance against other companies in the same industry. Data is provided anonymously to RMA by its member lenders.
A bio-bibliography for the Arabic literary tradition of Fuat Sezgin's renowned Geschichte des arabischen Schrifttums. Sezgin Online has two parts (1-9) and (10-17)
Sezgin Online II consists of volumes 10-17 of Fuat Sezgin's renowned Geschichte des arabischen Schrifttums (GAS), the largest and most modern bio-bibliography for the Arabic literary tradition in general, and the history of science and technology in the Islamic world in particular.
Tabloids recorded what broadsheet newspapers missed, and spoke what cannot be expressed by broadsheet newspapers. This resource would be a great complement of regular news resources published in the same time period. It would also provide much needed primary sources to academic programs in the area of history/art history, sociology, cultural/popular cultural studies, journalism studies and film studies.
VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) is a legal research platform that provides access to statutes, cases, administrative agency materials, as well as treatises, reporters, newsletters, and blogs.
