It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Investment research and commentary from Standard & Poor's, including detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
Provides proprietary reports about companies and industries, including industry and company profiles, stock, bond, and mutual fund analysis, and economic forecasts. Regularly updated publications include S and P's Industry Surveys, The Outlook, Credit Week, and directories of private companies, executives, and security dealers.
Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff. Create a free individual account with a Berkeley email before using; does not require EZProxy.
Public company financials and filings, private company information and investment details, M&A, industry surveys, screening and charting.
S&P Capital IQ Pro, formerly known as SNL Energy and S&P Market Intelligence, can be accessed by clicking "S&P Capital IQ Pro" in the upper right after logging in.
A guide for Berkeley users can be found at https://guides.lib.berkeley.edu/c.php?g=1189557
Replaces UC Berkeley's NetAdvantage subscription. If this link takes you to NetAdvantage instead of a login page for S&P, try restarting your browser, clearing your cache, or opening in an incognito browser.
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
CSR Reports feature and link to recently published, non-financial Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustainability reports. The CSR Reports page also lists any press releases associated with the publication of a given report. Reports are associated with an issuing CSRwire member. You can also find reports via a search page.
CorporateRegister.com claims to be the world's largest online directory of corporate responsibility (CR) reports, past and present, making it the primary reference point for CR reports and resources worldwide. The majority of their content is available free of charge after registration as a service to the global CR stakeholder community.
This free database is no longer being updated as of December 2020, but the older content is still searchable.
The Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) has hosted self-reported sustainability, corporate responsibility, and integrated reports. Includes sustainability reports since 1999 for over 3,500 organizations.
Research, best practices, and practical knowledge concerning management, leadership, and corporate citizenship.
Search "sustainability" to access their research in this area.
Proprietary, non-biased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, ethics and corporate governance, HR, and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions. 1995-present.
Click "Investext" to search broker analyst reports (aka equity research reports)
Provides financial information on U.S.and international companies. The database consists of the following components: U.S. and International Company Data, Archives, Annual Reports, Factsheets Plus, Factsheets Express, Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.