Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Moffitt Library, Main Stacks open for 24-hour access during RRR, finals weeks. Learn more.

German 160A: Politics and Culture in 20th-Century Germany: Articles

UC Library Search

UC Library Search

As you can see, the default for UC Library Search is to look through all of the databases included in the resource, which includes the UC-wide library catalog, hundreds of databases, special collections, archives, media, and many other types of information. 

You will be able to access the full text content that the Library pays for if you sign in with your Calnet credentials. 

To limit your search results to articles, one option is to choose to show only Peer-reviewed journals.  You can also select from a list of Resource Types.

Show only available online, peer-reviewed journals, open access, held by library

 

Specialized databases

UC Library Search retrieves articles from databases related to all subjects. Use the filter to the left of the results list to limit to a particular subject.

If you prefer instead to perform your search in a database that is more focused in scope, you might try these

Get it at UC

Once you've searched an index to find articles, you may need to use Get it at UC Get it at UC icon to link to a PDF or html file if the full text is not immediately available. Each database is a bit different, but a good rule of thumb is:

  • When you see either icon, click on it to view your article access options (ex: full text, call number, Interlibrary Loan request, etc.)