A downloadable book presenting a broad range of examples of the tastes and styles of the late 18th and 19th century, drawn from the collections of the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
In the advanced search, it is possible to limit to date, type of item, and geographic region.
A repository of more than 1 million digital images and associated catalog data. The collection is designed to be used by students and faculty for teaching and research in art history, as well as many other disciplines. Includes several collections such as: The Mellon International Dunhuang Archive; Native American Art and Culture from the Smithsonian; the Hartill Archive of Architecture and Allied Arts, etc. Short instructional videos are available online. See: Intro to the new ARTstor, Downloading images to PowerPoint, Batch download tool, and Making an image group.
Online version of the Grove Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 volumes). Contains articles on every aspect of visual arts including painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography.
Online version of the Grove Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 volumes). Contains articles on every aspect of visual arts including painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography. Also includes biographical information on major artists, bibliographical references and links to images. (Part of the Oxford Art Online suite.)
Collection of Western classical music including classical music, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music. Includes notes and biographical information on composers and artists.
A collection of Western classical music including the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogs of over 170,000 tracks. Includes classical music, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music. Includes notes and biographical information on composers and artists.
Streaming video of 1,600 performances of classical music repertoire, including over 200 operas, 75 dance works, and 250 documentaries. Synchronized transcripts—such as translations of opera texts—run alongside most titles.
Classical Performance in Video contains 2,000 full length titles from music publishers and performing houses like C Major Entertainment, EuroArts, Opus Arte, Arthaus Musik, CLC Productions, and the BBC. Content includes over 1,600 performances in video, including 200 full operas and 75 dance titles; over 60 master classes; over 250 full-length documentaries; over 50 full length interviews; and musical scores to accompany over 100 of the most studied works. More than 250 new titles are added to Classical Performance in Video per year.
