It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Limit by library location, date, language, publication format, etc.
See item availability
Find course reserve material (by course or instructor)
Save and email search results
View items checked up and renew items online
Request items checked out
Melvyl: locate materials at Berkeley and other campuses in the UC system.
Search for materials at all the UC libraries
Click REQUEST in the detailed view of a catalog record prompt you to fill out a form to request the item through our Interlibrary Loan office.
Automatically format citations for your bibliography
Export citations to EndNote or RefWorks
Interlibrary Borrowing: Berkeley students are eligible to use books and articles from other libraries around the United States.Check OskiCat to make sure UC Berkeley does not own the material you want.Provide a full and accurate bibliographic citation, including author, title, place and date of publication, and series. More on interlibrary borrowing
"Indexes book reviews of English-language fiction and nonfiction books for children and adults, from over 8000 leading magazines from the United States, Canada, and Great Britain. Includes several thousand full text reviews. For book reviews published from 1905 to 1982 go to Book Review Digest Retrospective which can be searched separately or simultaneously."
Provides searchable electronic texts in cognitive and brain sciences. Contains work from both from the MIT Press, as well as links to resources from other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals.
(ebooks from major university presses including books on education)
Topics include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Books are available in PDF format, searchable and retrievable to the chapter level, with no restrictions on downloading or printing.
A database of more than 77,000 complete e-books covering 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, literature and linguistics, history, political science, and more. (These e-books are also listed in OskiCat and Melvyl.)