Library Guides: Education 144: Practicum in Education: Find Articles & Library Search

Article Databases

The Library subscribes to hundreds of databases. Consult the A-Z Databases list to see them. Search for or browse online resources by subject (broad academic disciplines) or by database type (article databases, book and film reviews, statistics and numeric data, etc.)

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Topics covered include all levels of education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. [1966 - present]
Indexes books, journals, reports, proceedings, statistical data, tests, dissertations, audiovisual materials, and ERIC documents on education research and practice.
Education Source (formerly Education Full Text ) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text education research, including an international array of English-language periodicals, books, yearbooks, and more. (Education Index) [1929 - present]
Indexes articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere on all topics related to education.
LearnTechLib This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, conference papers, dissertations and multimedia content on educational technology, information technology, and e-learning. [1997 - present]
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. [1865 - present]
Articles from broad array of peer-reviewed journals, popular and trade magazines and news sources for nearly all areas of study; available in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.
ProQuest Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Search social sciences indexes on the ProQuest platform.
An interdisciplinary metasearch through 22 of the the social sciences indexes on the ProQuest platform. Includes EconLit, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, PAIS, PsycInfo, Sociological Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and more.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. (Psychological Abstracts, Psychinfo) [1806 - current]
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology and enriched with literature from psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.

UC Library Search

UC Library Search is the University of California’s unified discovery and borrowing system.

Access it directly or from the Library's homepage to find most UC books, articles, media, archival collections, and more.

You can also:

Narrow your search results using filters (ex: peer review status, date, and language).
Save and export records to email or citation management software.
Save searches and create/enable alerts or RSS feeds for update notifications.
Log in to view and manage your:
Saved records, saved searches, and search history.
Requested, borrowed, and Interlibrary Loan items.
Messages, blocks, fines, and fees.

See the UC Library Search user guide and ask for research help 24/7 for more information.

eBook collections

APA e-book collection This link opens in a new window
E-books published by the American Psychological Association. [2009 - present ]
Individual e-book titles are also listed in the library catalog.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 1000 scholarly journals, including more than 2 million articles, from a wide range of disciplines. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR. [dates vary].
For more sophisticated search capabilities, go directly to JSTOR advanced search.
MIT CogNet This link opens in a new window
A digital library covering the brain and cognitive sciences. Includes reference works, journals, books and conference proceedings. [dates vary]
Provides searchable electronic texts in cognitive and brain sciences. Contains work from both from the MIT Press, as well as links to resources from other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Several hundred digitized scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. [1993 - present]
Topics include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Books are available in PDF format, searchable and retrievable to the chapter level, with no restrictions on downloading or printing.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook platform with access to hundreds academic publishers. The individual ebooks in this collection are also listed in UC Library Search.
A database of more than 77,000 complete e-books covering 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, literature and linguistics, history, political science, and more. These ebooks are also listed in the library catalog.
Springer Electronic Book Package This link opens in a new window
Full-text Springer e-books from every scientific discipline and many social sciences.
Includes nearly 20,000 Springer e-books from every scientific discipline and many social sciences, including Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science/Psychology, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, and more.
Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Includes articles, ebooks, reference works, and laboratory protocols and databases.
Exclusions to the collection are textbooks and major reference works.

For more consult the eBooks at Berkeley guide.

Secondary menu

Education 144: Practicum in Education: Find Articles & Library Search

https://guides.lib.berkeley.edu/educ144

Article Databases

UC Library Search

eBook collections