Library Guides: EDUC C122: Research Methods for K12 Mathematics and Science Teachers: Quick Links

Quick Links: UC Library Search

UC Library Search is the University of California’s unified discovery and borrowing system. Access it directly or from the Library's homepage to find most UC books, articles, media, archival collections, and more.

Quick Links: Proxy bookmarklet

For off-campus access to databases and online journals, drag this libproxy bookmarklet to your browser bookmark toolbar. Then, click on it when you land on a licensed library resource (i.e. hit a paywall).

libproxy UCB

Go to the Off-Campus Access tab for more details.

Test off-campus access

Click on the link in this citation to test your proxy access:

Carter, P. L., Skiba, R., Arredondo, M. I., & Pollock, M. (2017). You can't fix what you don't look at: Acknowledging race in addressing racial discipline disparities. Urban Education, 52(2), 207-235. doi:https://doi.org/10.1177/0042085916660350

Quick links: Scholarly Articles

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search across many disciplines and sources including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Lists journal articles, books, preprints, and technical reports in many subject areas (though more specialized article databases may cover any given field more completely). Can be used with "Get it at UC" to access the full text of many articles.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Topics covered include all levels of education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. [1966 - present]
Indexes books, journals, reports, proceedings, statistical data, tests, dissertations, audiovisual materials, and ERIC documents on education research and practice.
Education Source (formerly Education Full Text ) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text education research, including an international array of English-language periodicals, books, yearbooks, and more. (Education Index) [1929 - present]
Indexes articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere on all topics related to education.

Quick Link: SAGE Research Methods

Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Provides information on writing a research question, conducting a lit review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and more.
SAGE Research Methods’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus a wide range of methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities.

Workshop Feedback

Please take a minute to fill out this Feedback Form.

Questions?

Margaret Phillips

Email Me

Subjects: Cognitive Science, Education, Gender and Women's Studies, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies, Psychology

Secondary menu

EDUC C122: Research Methods for K12 Mathematics and Science Teachers: Quick Links

https://guides.lib.berkeley.edu/educationC122