Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DES INV 212-01: Designing Emerging Technologies II: Help

Art Librarian

Profile Photo
Lynn Cunningham
Contact:
510-642-8138
Website

Campus Library Map

Select the image below to see the full campus library map.

See also:

Tips for Exploration and Discovery:

1. Start by searching an online bibliography, such as Oxford Bibliographies Online to find key resources

 

2. Search an encyclopedia, such as Oxford Art Online, to read introductory articles and mine the bibliography.

 

3. When you find a key text in UC Library Search, follow the relevant subject-heading link.

 

4. Search Google books to see ‘related books’ & search the full-text of the book to see if it is relevant.

 

5. Browse the library collection around key books -- either physically in the stacks, or using the ‘virtual browse’ feature online.

 

6. Read the bibliography of key texts or journal articles to discover new sources.

 

7. Search a general database such as Google Scholar.

 

8. Browse through current or past art journals. You can browse our print holdings in the stacks, or use and online browser such as Browzine. Download Browzine from the app store, or view it on the web.

Ask a Librarian 24/7 Chat

You can type your question directly into this chat window to chat with a librarian. Your question may be answered by a reference librarian from Berkeley, from another UC campus, or another academic library elsewhere in the US.  We share information about our libraries to make sure you get good answers.

If the librarian can't answer you well enough, your question will be referred to a Berkeley librarian for follow-up.