The online library currently provides public access to 27,000 important historical documents covering the Russian revolution and early Soviet period.
"The Digital Library of Historical Documents project digitizes these rare paper documentary collections, separates historical documents from the publications, describes and publishes them individually in the public online collection."
A collection of 19th and early 20th century books on all subjects, deposited in the Helsinki University Library during hte years Finland was a Grand Duchy of the Russian Empire (1809-1917). A guide to the collection is available in Doe Reference at DK189.A12 U5 1988.
The Russian-American Company records digitized at the Library of Congress, once part of the personal library of Gennadiĭ Vasilʹevich Yudin (1840-1912), date from 1783 to 1830 and include 166 items (1,369 images), ranging in length from one to more than one hundred pages.
The digital images of the Russian-American Company available here were previously part of a 2002 Library of Congress website titled “Meeting of Frontiers.”
The Electronic Repository of Russian Historical Statistics combines data extracted from various published and unpublished sources in one place. Its principal focus is the Russian economic and social history of the last three centuries (18th-21st).
In collaboration with the State Museum of History, RBTH has compiled a guide to the 12 centuries of Russian history, showing the history of the country through everyday objects.
A collection of primary sources from Meeting of Frontiers, a bilingual, multimedia English-Russian digital library that tells the story of the American exploration and settlement of the West, the parallel exploration and settlement of Siberia and the Russian Far East, and the meeting of the Russian-American frontier in Alaska and the Pacific Northwest.
Seventeen Moments in Soviet History is a multi-media archive of primary materials designed to introduce students and the general public to the richness and contradictions of Soviet history
'Tale of Bygone Years') is a chronicle of Kievan Rus' from about 850 to 1110. It is believed to have been originally compiled in or near Kiev in the 1110s.
Birch bark letters - letters and records on birch bark, written monuments of Ancient Rus' of the XI-XV centuries. Birch bark documents are of paramount interest as sources on the history of society and everyday life of medieval people, as well as on the history of the East Slavic languages. As of August 2022, 1154 birch bark letters have been found in Veliky Novgorod and more than 100 in other cities in Russia, Ukraine, and Belarus.
The Laurentian Chronicle is one of the oldest surviving Russian chronicles, created in the 14th century. It is known in the only parchment list of 1377, written by the monk Lawrence, with the blessing and guidance of the Suzdal Bishop Dionysius, by order of the Grand Duke of Suzdal-Nizhny Novgorod Dmitry Konstantinovich.
Polnoe Sobranie Zakonov Rossiiskoi Imperii is a Complete Collection of the Laws of the Russian Empire. PSZRI is the complete collection of legislation of the Russian Empire and is considered one of the most monumental collections in Russian imperial law. The collection is arranged in chronological order and should not be confused with Polnyĭ svod zakonov Rossiĭskoĭ imperii, a 16-volume set of laws published in 1911, in which many of the laws were systematically consolidated into topical codes rather than in chronological order.
The Statistical Yearbook of the Russian Empire (Статистический ежегодник Российской империи) was an annual publication that provided statistical information on the Russian Empire. The yearbook was published from 1866 to 1916.
