Library Guides: Computational Precision Health: Books + eBooks

Find books

Catalogs

UC Library Search (UC Berkeley and all UC campuses)
UC Library Search is the catalog for all ten UC campus libraries, including UC Berkeley, NRLF and SRLF. Log in to UC Library Search to see your library account, make requests, renew books, or initiate an interlibrary loan.

WorldCat (libraries worldwide)
Worldcat is a library catalog for materials owned by libraries worldwide. UC Berkeley faculty, staff, and students may request materials not owned by UC Berkeley.

UCSF Resources

Students jointly enrolled at UCB and UCSF should visit this UCSF Library web page for access to clinical resources.

Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations Online

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
Indexes graduate dissertations from North American and selected European graduate schools and universities. Dissertations by UC authors are available in full text from 1997.
Indexes graduate dissertations from over 1,000 North American, and selected European, graduate schools and universities. Dissertations published since 1980, and master's theses since 1988, include brief abstracts written by the authors. Offers full text of most of the dissertations added since 1997 . It is possible to search a subset of dissertations produced by UC students by going to Dissertations and Theses @ University of California (available in full text).

UC Berkeley Dissertations

For online access to dissertations published since 1997, see Proquest link above. To locate dissertations from a specific UC Berkeley department, search UC Library Search for the keywords berkeley dissertations <department name>.

Example: berkeley dissertations molecular and cell biology

E-books

UC Library Search: Find ebooks in UC Library Search by using the Refine your results options to limit to Available online.

Search these ebook collections to find bioscience and computer science content in their e-books:

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to dozens of current medical textbooks in numerous specialty areas, procedural and other videos, a differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, cases, patient education materials, and more.
Artech House Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Artech House is a book publisher that specializes in books related to electrical and electronics engineering. Their books cover topics ranging from antennas, applied photonics, and electromagnetics to mobile communications, power engineering, and radar. UCB and LBNL have access to the full backfile of nearly 700 ebooks back to 1999.
MIT Press Direct This link opens in a new window
Online collection of over 3,000 ebooks published by MIT Press.
Covers a broad range of subjects including arts, architecture, biomedical sciences, business, cognitive science, cultural studies, design, digital humanities and new media, economics, education, energy, engineering, environmental science, evolution, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, machine learning and AI, neuroscience, and social sciences.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Online collection of over 40,000 ebooks, computer manuals, videos, case studies, and learning paths from O'Reilly and other technical book publishers
Note: Berkeley users may access this resource by selecting our institution "University of California, Berkeley" and logging in with CalNet. Members of the public (walk-in users) should ask the Reference Desk; a staff member will need to sign in for them. (Note to staff: instructions are on the Password Protected Resources page on the Staff Web)
Includes content from O'Reilly, Addison-Wesley, HarperCollins, Manning, New Riders, Pearson, Prentice Hall, and other technical and business publishers. Includes over 30,000 hours of instructional video content.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook platform with access to hundreds academic publishers. The individual ebooks in this collection are also listed in UC Library Search.
A database of more than 77,000 complete e-books covering 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, literature and linguistics, history, political science, and more. These ebooks are also listed in the library catalog.
Springer Electronic Book Package This link opens in a new window
Full-text Springer e-books from every scientific discipline and many social sciences.
Includes nearly 20,000 Springer e-books from every scientific discipline and many social sciences, including Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science/Psychology, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, and more.
Synthesis: the Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Online collection of 75-125 page "lectures," or ebooks, that synthesize current research areas in computer science and engineering, written by experts in the field
UC Berkeley has access to Collections 1-8, with access to hundreds of lectures.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Collection of books and handbooks in bioscience, engineering, environmental sciences, mathematics, physics, statistics, social sciences, and other fields from Taylor & Francis including their CRC Press and Routledge imprints. Formerly ENGnetBASE, ENVIROnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, and similar collections.
Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Includes articles, ebooks, reference works, and laboratory protocols and databases.
Exclusions to the collection are textbooks and major reference works.

More UC Berkeley e-books

Secondary menu

Computational Precision Health: Books + eBooks

Find books

UCSF Resources

Dissertations and Theses

E-books