Library Guides: MBA 212A-1: Cleantech to Market: Engineering Resources

Topical overviews

Handbooks are full-text searchable and offer good overviews of technologies and topics. They are also excellent places to find figures, graphs and charts that you can use in presentations (with attribution).

Knovel This link opens in a new window
Collection of engineering and scientific reference handbooks and texts. Advanced features include interactive graphs and tables.
Collection of over 8000 engineering and scientific reference handbooks, texts, and databases. Can be searched by topic across the aggregated set, or users can browse the content of a specific title. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive engineering reference.

Find more handbooks and manuals at the Engineering Library's ebooks page.

Journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Find cutting-edge research published in scientific journals. Find all papers by an author by searching by name and institution. Get a summary of the latest research in a field by limiting to "review" articles.
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes the leading journals in the sciences and social sciences.
Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).
OSTI.gov This link opens in a new window
Citations and some full text of technical reports, articles, conference papers, books, and data information sponsored by the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessors.
Includes journal articles, technical reports, datasets, software, patents, conference papers, books, theses, and multimedia. Some full text.

Find more specialized article databases in engineering (e.g. environmental engineering, civil engineering, mechanical engineering, materials science and engineering).

Policy and Funding

OSTI.gov This link opens in a new window
Gateway for research funded by the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessors.
Includes journal articles, technical reports, datasets, software, patents, conference papers, books, theses, and multimedia. Some full text.
Greenwire This link opens in a new window
Daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy from E&E News. Among the key topics covered in Greenwire are: climate change, energy, environmental health, public lands, and natural resources. Related subscriptions are EnergyWire, ClimateWire, and E&E Daily, which focuses on congressional and legislative activity.
Energy Central Professional This link opens in a new window
Contains news, industry data, and company profiles for the oil and gas, nuclear, and alternative energy sectors. Use "News Quick Search" for the last 30 days, and "Archive News" for older stories.
CyberTech