It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.
Major resources for finding statistics and data related to education. Many of these resource are produced by government agencies. Others are databases licensed by the library and are only accessible to UC Berkeley students, faculty, staff and on-site patrons.
The Library subscribes to hundreds of databases. Consult the A-Z Databases listto see them. Search for or browse online resources by subject (broad academic disciplines) or by database type (article databases, book and film reviews, statistics and numeric data, etc.)
Find statistical information by searching article databases.
US Census: Education: includes information about School Enrollment, Educational Attainment, and School Districts
Stanford Education Data Archive: Racial, socioeconomic, and gender disparities in academic performance and educational attainment are stubborn features of the U.S. educational system. From Stanford's Center for Education Policy Analysis (CEPA)
From the NCES. Gathers information from institutes of higher education that participate in the federal student financial aid programs. Includes data on enrollments, program completions, graduation rates, faculty and staff, finances, institutional prices, and student financial aid.