It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Representing the work of most of the San Francisco Bay Region's historically significant architects and landscape architects, the EDA's collections contain drawings, plans, photographs, and much more. They also have a link to other architectural archives. By appointment only.
Access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California including the 10 UC campuses.
A searchable and browseable resource that brings together historical materials from a variety of California institutions, including museums, historical societies, and archives. Contains over 120,000 images; 50,000 pages of documents, letters, and oral histories; and 8,000 guides to collections. Images are organized into thematic and institutional collections, such as historical topics, nature, places, and technology.
Housed in the Bancroft Library, the University Archives has information not available elsewhere regarding campus buildings. The University Archives contains a significant collection of architectural plans, drawings, and blueprints of UCB campus buildings. The University Archives also has an online tour of Berkeley's history, which contains many photographs of the campus and its buildings through time. Holdings are included in OskiCat and Melvyl, and many finding aids in the Online Archive of California.