It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library's services and resources. Here's how.
Current and historic aerial imagery. Access the historical imagery under the "View" tab. Google Earth Pro enables you to download high-resolution images, and is available on the GIS workstations in the Earth Sciences & Map Library. It is now free to install on your own computer as well.
The 1906 San Francisco Earthquake and Fire Digital Collection is a compilation of selected holdings from collections housed in the archives and special collections of The Bancroft Library and first other California institiutions.
A compilation of selected holdings form collections housed in the archives and special collections of The Bancroft Library and five other California institutions. IPresenting approximately 14,000 images and 7,000 pages of text, the digital collection makes accessible material related to the history of the earthquake and fire in San Francisco, as well as presenting material on other areas affected throughout the state. The project website for The 1906 San Francisco Earthquake and Fire Digital Collection includes a full introduction to the collection, online exhibit, panoramic image, interactive map search and other ways to explore this rich collection.
Aerial Photographs @ the Earth Sciences & Map Library
The Earth Sciences & Map Library has over 80,000 images covering California and other selected areas. Historical coverage is available for some areas from 1931 to the present, with scales between 1:2,400 - 1:40,00. The majority of the collection is 9 x 9 inch contact prints with stereographic coverage.
This list links to scans of many of the air photo index maps held in the Earth Sciences & Map Library's collection. To find specific frames in the collection, use both the air photo index map and the holdings view (using the "View volumes" link) in OskiCat together.