It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Provides detailed macro-economic data with 1,400,000 time series for 121 countries, including China. Sources include International Organizations and National Statistics Offices of China.
Provides detailed macroeconomic data with more than one million time series for 121 countries, including National Accounts, Balance of Payments, Production, Sales,& Inventory, Banking, Construction, Interest and Foreign Exchange Rates, Government Finance, Investment, Demographics and Labor Markets, Economic & Household Surveys, Tourism, Inflation, Transport and Telecommunication, and Domestic & International Trade. Sources include International Organizations and National Statistics Offices.
Economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of industrial branches. (All China Data Center)
Also includes statistical yearbooks, census data, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China. Includes link to China Data Center at the University of Michigan.
Demographic and business data, maps and reports for Mainland China at various administrative levels, and access to efficient data integration for spatial and non-spatial data (custom radii, administrative units, spatial boundaries).
China Geo-Explorer II provides access to demographic and business data, maps and reports for Mainland China at various administrative levels, and access to efficient data integration for spatial and non-spatial data (custom radii, administrative units, spatial boundaries). It is a tool for quick and accurate location analysis and spatial assessment, and a tool for identifying spatial patterns and trends. The database can generate easy-to-use and customized reports, dynamic charts, tables and maps. Data can be exported to PDF, Excel, Word, or Shape files.
EPS China Statistics presents the most comprehensive collection of data on China. It provides yearly, quarterly and monthly data for indicators covering national, county and city statistics. [1949-present]
It is a one-stop service platform for data retrieval, processing, analysis and forecasting, visualization display and data export. The database is in both English and Chinese version.
Digitized collection of original manuscript and printed documents from around the world to support the study of fifteen major commodities: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, wheat, and wine and spirits.
Provides original sources materials to help explore the history of fifteen major commodities and to examine the ways that these have changed the world. The commodities include: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, wheat, and wine and spirits.
Provides indicators in daily, monthly, quarterly and annual frequencies for developing and high-income countries, including industrial production, consumer prices, merchandise trade, exchange rates, and equity markets. Also includes international commodity prices for energy, agriculture, freight, metal, and mineral prices. GEM also provides forecast data for global commodity prices and macroeconomic indicators by countries and aggregates. Series are updated each business day; data coverage varies by country. To access, click Data from World dataBank under Formats Available.
Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 150 countries and 6,500 different data series.
Contains long runs of historical data (over 6,000 series) on security markets and macroeconomic trends for over 150 countries. Includes Long-term Financial, Interest Rate, United States Daily Stock Market, Global Stock Market, Total Return, Annual Data, and Dow Jones Industrial Average Intraday. Includes online encyclopedias that describe each database.
Provides statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. (IFS Online)
Includes data on national accounts, price indices, government and public finance, financial indicators, reserves, interest and exchange rates, population, and more, monthly from 1946 to present. Go to the query builder and select "International Financial Statistics" as the data source: multiple sources may be selected provided the time frequencies are compatible. Registration required to download larger data sets - click Sign In or Register at the top and use your Berkeley email address as a user name.
Official data released by the Statistics Bureau of China following the sixth decennial census in 2010, including population data for the whole country, 31 provinces and centrally administered municipalities, and 2872 counties.
Data include gender, age, nationality, permanent residence registration, education level, industry, occupation, social security, marriage, fertility, death, housing, and migration. The release of the database was authorized by the China Statistics Press, the publishing arm of the Statistics Bureau of China. Data may be exported into Excel or Word. (National Population Census of China)
Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets and an interactive Health data database. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories. Includes data from 1983 to the present. (source oecd)
Trade data from 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country. (United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database)
For many countries, data go back to 1962. (Please note: Some users report problems using this database with Firefox.) Commodities are classified according to SITC (Rev.1 from 1962, Rev.2 from 1976 and Rev.3 from 1988) and the Harmonized System (HS) (from 1988 with revisions in 1996 and 2002). Currently most data are reported according to HS, version 1996. Data are in US dollars and quantities in metric units.
The United Nations's statistical database that includes data published by the UN and its affiliates
"Wide range of economic, social, cultural, and demographic indicators: population, environment, health, economics, technology, trade, refugees, and more. Includes selected (not comprehensive) data from many international organizations, including the UNDP, UNESCO, FAO, WHO, the ILO and more."
An extensive collection of data about global development
Provides time series development indicators data (1960-present) for 210 countries. Includes tables for population, labor and employment, education, health, energy, urbanization, national accounts, purchasing power, trade, government finance, monetary, balance of payments, external debt, investment risk, taxes, prices and exchange rates, transport and communication, and information and technology. To access, click "Online Tables" under Formats Available.