Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.

Evolution of Genomes, Cells and Development: MCB 143: Articles

Selected article indexes, literature reviews, citation evaluation, primary source information

Core Journal Article Databases

Google Scholar
Search scholarly literature across many disciplines, articles, theses, books and websites. Note: change Google Scholar settings to show UC-eLinks, reference manager links. Google Scholar Search Tips.

JSTOR
Articles in all fields from scholarly journals, books, documents, images. Note: "Moving wall" embargo of the most recent 3-5 years for many journals. How to use JSTOR for students
Coverage:1864-present

PubMed
Best for Molecular and cell biology, microbiology, and biomedicine. Note: Use this link to PubMed and access to UCB's full text holdings, via UC eLinks. PDF Guide to advanced search techniques.
Coverage:1900-present

Web of Science
Science, the social sciences, and the arts and humanities. Journals, conference proceedings and book chapters. Features cited reference search for articles that cite a given author or article.
Coverage: 1899-present

Find eJournal by title.

View Bioscience & Natural Resources Library ejournal titles.
Search UC, E-Journal Titles A-Z
 


Keeping current add RSS feeds, journal article alerts, email .

Citation Linker, search for articles when you have the author, titles, publication.

See also Full list of UC Berkeley Databases.

Use to find full text.