Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.

Evolution of Genomes, Cells and Development: MCB 143: Books, Theses

Selected article indexes, literature reviews, citation evaluation, primary source information

Find books, ebooks, journals

Start Your Search NEW! [UC Berkeley Discovery Tool] Guide to Start Your Search: What's Included.

Oskicat [UC Berkeley]
  • Search for books, e-books, journals, dissertations, reports, and other materials by topic, author or series
  • Renew your books
  • Find course reserves
  • Request items from other libraries, from storage, or that are checked out by other patrons
  • Refine your search to a specific library, available items or online items.
Melvyl  [UC, selected UCB libraries not in Oskicat]
  • Search for books, ebooks, journals, dissertations, and articles from UCB-subscribed journals
  • Search libraries worldwide
  • Request items UCB does not own, create and save lists, automatically format citations.
Google Scholar
  • Articles, books, preprints, and reports in many subject areas (specialized databases may cover more completely).
  • Can be used with UC-eLinks to access the full text of many articles; click on "Scholar Preferences", search Library Links for "Berkeley", and choose "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks."
  • Some listings also include links to related articles and to other sources that cite the item.
Google Books
  • Search the full text of books Google has scanned
  • Read the full text of most out-of-copyright books
  • View previews or snippets from many books still in copyright
  • Find in a library link will locate the book if it is owned by UC Berkeley

Start your search

Start your search here to find books, articles, and more.

 

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations and Theses (Dissertation Abstracts)  
Graduate dissertations from North American and selected European graduate schools and universities.
Doctoral dissertations: 1980-- Masters, 1988 --  Full text of most dissertations since 1997.
Search: thesis advisor, topic or title term, author, and other fields
Coverage: 1861 - present

Dissertations and Theses at University of California
Dissertations from a UC Berkeley department: Search OskiCat: keywords berkeley dissertations <department name>.
Example: berkeley dissertations nutrition
berkeley dissertations integrative biology
berkeley dissertations botany