It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
The Czech Digital Mathematics Library (DML-CZ) has been developed in order to preserve in a digital form the content of major part of mathematical literature that has ever been published in the Czech lands, and to provide a free access to the digital content and bibliographical data.
The Digital Library of the Faculty of Arts, Masaryk University. The website provides open access to the full text of scholarly works (journals, monographs, proceedings) published at the Faculty of Arts, Masaryk University (Brno, Czech Republic).
Digital library Kramerius is a project of the National Library of the Czech Republic. The digital library contains more than 8 millions of scanned pages. Some of the documents are in German, Russian, English and other languages.
The original Budapest OA Initiative of 2002 contains the following important paragraph, "Open access to peer-reviewed journal literature is the goal. Self-archiving (I.) and a new generation of open-access journals (II.) are the ways to attain this goal. They are not only direct and effective means to this end, they are within the reach of scholars themselves, immediately, and need not wait on changes brought about by markets or legislation. While we endorse the two strategies just outlined, we also encourage experimentation with further ways to make the transition from the present methods of dissemination to open access.
The mandate is obligatory for all scientific publications submitted for publication after January 1st, 2013. Open access for scientific publications submitted before 2013, or published already, is recommended (through repositories).
The Open Society Archives (OSA) at Central European University (CEU) is a complex archival institution. OSA is both a repository of important collections, primarily related to the history of the Cold War and grave international human rights violations, and a laboratory of archival experiments on new ways of assessing, contextualizing, presenting, and making use of archival documents.
This repository includes digital collections of works contributed by sixteen research institutes associated with the Polish Academy of Sciences e.g. Institute of Literary Research (IBL), Institute of Polish Language, Institute of History, Institute of Philosophy and Sociology, Institute of Slavic Studies