It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff. Create a free individual account with a Berkeley email before using; does not require EZProxy.
Public company financials and filings, private company information and investment details, M&A, industry surveys, screening and charting.
S&P Capital IQ Pro, formerly known as SNL Energy and S&P Market Intelligence, can be accessed by clicking "S&P Capital IQ Pro" in the upper right after logging in.
Replaces UC Berkeley's NetAdvantage subscription. If this link takes you to NetAdvantage instead of a login page for S&P, try restarting your browser, clearing your cache, or opening in an incognito browser.
Provides financial information and analyst reports on U.S.and international companies. The database consists of the following components: U.S. and International Company Data, Archives, Annual Reports, Factsheets Plus, Factsheets Express, Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits. For analyst reports, go to the Investext tab.
Provides financial information on U.S.and international companies. The database consists of the following components: U.S. and International Company Data, Archives, Annual Reports, Factsheets Plus, Factsheets Express, Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.
Get lists of companies in the US by industry group, by geography, size, sales, etc.
Includes over 13 million U.S. companies. Provides searching and sorting features by industry, geographic location, company employee size, company name, sales size, etc. Also includes residential addresses for 120 million U.S. households.
Print directory of lists of executives in the US by company. The latest edition at the Business Library is from 2014 and is awaiting transfer to storage. Please ask at the Business Library for assistance with this.
Onesource (database listed above) also has executive information for each company in its database.
Learn how businesses in different industries operate, current trends, competition, major companies, barriers to entry, cost benchmarks, industry terms and more. Find trade associations for the industry and industries that feed into it or are the end-users of the industry's products or services.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
A useful guide for industry research at UC Berkeley Library.
Forbespublishes lists of companies such as Best Employers, Most Trustworthy, Global 2000, Most Promising, Most Innovative, Asia's Best, etc.
Fortune annually publishes ranked lists of companies in various categories such as Most Admired, Fastest Growing, Best for Diversity, Best for ethnic groups, etc. Fortune 500 lists the largest, by revenue, American public companies and private companies that file financial documents with a government agency.
Inc 5000is a list of the 5000 fastest growing private companies in America.
Growth startups by metropolitan area.
SEC's form D contains the amount of money raised, equity or debt insurance, names of executives and directors, and other information when startups and investors raise money.
Weekly business news for major metropolitan areas in the US. Includes the annual Book of Lists, listings of top companies by various criteria in different regions. For the East Bay, see the San Francisco edition.
A print edition of the latest East Bay, San Francisco and Silicon Valley Book of Lists is kept at the Business Library. Please ask for assistance if you need to browse the print copy.