It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Biomedical literature from around the world. Journals are selected by subject experts for inclusion in the core database MEDLINE. Select newspapers, magazines, and newsletters considered useful to the broad biomedicine user community are also included. Molecular biology databases of proteins, genomes and population studies are also available. UCe-links provides access to articles.
Access to citations from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, other journals in the field of medicine and life sciences, and links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system. Note: The link above goes to a specially configured version of PubMed for UC Berkeley users that will display the Get It button for full text access. To use the free public version, please click here.
Biomedical literature. A significant portion of Embase literature is not available in PubMed - Embase has more coverage of European literature. Good coverage and indexing by trade name and manufacturer for drugs and medical devices. Convenient search interface to compare population, intervention and outcome. Literature on the business of health, conference abstracts.
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, from over 90 countries, and indexes conference abstracts from many conferences. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation.
Provides access to dozens of current medical textbooks in numerous specialty areas, procedural and other videos, a differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, cases, patient education materials, and more.