Skip to main content

IAS 150 Development and the Environment: Background

Background Country Information

CQ ResearcherIn-depth, unbiased coverage of social trends, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. 

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change. Major topics related to global warming and climate change from the North Pole to the South Pole.

Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy. Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. 

Handbook of Global Climate and Environment PolicyPresents an authoritative and comprehensive overview of global policy on climate and the environment.

Oxford Companion to Global Change. Reference work for students, teachers and researchers seeking to understand any aspect of global change.

Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Climate Science. Scholarly, and up-to-date reference work. It covers physical sciences, social sciences, and policy approaches to the study of climate.

Routledge Handbook of Environmental Policy in China. Focuses on the environmental challenges of China's economy and provides a comprehensive overview of policies developed to address the environmental crisis. 

Ebooks

CAB eBooks. Ebooks on agriculture and the applied life sciences from CAB International.

Cambridge Books Online. Access to selected Cambridge University Press e-books in the sciences and social sciences.

OECD iLibrary. Publications and data from the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, environmental reviews and socioeconomic datasets. 

JSTOR. In addition to Includes hundreds of scholarly journals with access to millions of articles this includes e-books across many disciplines.

ProQuest Ebook Central. Large e-book collection with over 50,000 titles on a wide range of subjects. 

Project Muse. Digitized scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences, including history. political science, economics and many others. 

Science Direct eBooks. Multi-disciplinary collection of academic ebooks, encyclopedias, handbooks with an emphasis in the sciences.

Springer Electronic Book Package. Full-text Springer e-books from every scientific discipline and many social sciences.

Taylor & Francis eBooks. Collection of books and handbooks in various disciplines from Taylor & Francis. 

Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection. Collection of resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. 

Sample Books

Copyright © 2014-2019 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.