It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citations to journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. [1970 - present]
Indexes books, journals, conference proceedings, and official documents on Hispanic America (North, Central, and South), Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
Authoritative annotated bibliography of Latin American Studies research in all disciplines; most references are in Spanish or English. [1936 - present]
Indexes books, journals and proceedings to create an annual bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars, alternating between focusing on the humanities and the social sciences.
A collection of over 1200 open access scholarly journals covering all aspects of the humanities, social sciences, and sciences published by more than 500 institutions in 22 Ibero-American countries. (Red ALyC) [1993-]
A collection of over 1200 open access scholarly online journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities to meet the communication needs of researchers in the Global South, particularly those in Latin America and the Caribbean. [dates vary]
Journals from Portugal, Spain, and South Africa are also included. The SciELO project is an initiative of the Foundation for Support to Research of the State of São Paulo, Brazil (FAPESP) and the Latin American and Caribbean Center for Information on Health Sciences (BIREME).
Established by the Benson Latin American Collection and the Lorenzo Long Institute of Latin American Studies at UT Austin, the Latin American Network Information Center is a large collection of online information of and from Latin America. This page lists resources about the Caribbean.
Digitized archive of 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from twenty-two Caribbean islands. [1718-1876]
Part of the America's Historical Newspapers collection, Caribbean Newspapers, Series 1, 1718-1876, is a fully searchable collection of over 130 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from twenty-two Caribbean islands. Most newspapers were published in the English language, but a number of Danish-, French-, and Spanish-language titles are included. Essential for researching colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce and relations, New World slavery, and related topics.
A comprehensive range of contemporary and historical documents for the region, providing research across the humanities, both for current Latin America and the Caribbean and as a historical perspective back through the colonial period.
Include a comprehensive range of contemporary and historical documents for the region, providing research across the humanities, both for current Latin America and the Caribbean and as a historical perspective back through the colonial period.
Digitized collection of The Confidential Print series, issued by the UK Foreign and Colonial Offices. This series covers papers related to South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the Cold War in the 1960s. [1833 - 1969]
"Covers the South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the Cold War in the 1960s. Covering revolutions, territorial changes and political movements, foreign financial interests, industrial and infrastructural development (including the building of the Panama Canal), wars, slavery, immigration from Europe and relations with indigenous peoples, amongst other topics. The series originated out of a need for the Government to preserve all of the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. Some of these were one-page letters or telegrams; others were large volumes or texts of treaties. All items marked Confidential Print were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad.
Primary-source collection of ca. 45,000 fully-searchable documents from the Casa de las Américas in Havana, documenting the culture and cultural relations of Revolutionary Cuba and countries in Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes articles, newspaper clippings, cable messages, interviews, conference memorabilia, etc. (Brill) [1959 to present]
This collection is Part 1: Casa y Cultura” of the so-called Archivo Vertical held in library of the Casa de las Américas.
A digitized collection of Great Britain's Foreign and Colonial Offices' entire Confidential Print series relating to the United States, Canada and the English-speaking Caribbean, with some coverage of Central and South America.
The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between c. 1820 and 1970, is a fundamental building block for political, social and economic research. The series originated out of a need to preserve the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. These range from single-page letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports and texts of treaties. Topics covered include slavery, Prohibition, the First and Second World Wars, racial segregation, territorial disputes, the League of Nations, McCarthyism and the nuclear bomb. The bulk of the material covers the late nineteenth century and the first half of the twentieth century.
This primary source collection documents the history of theater in Latin America and the Caribbean, with a special focus on Revolutionary Cuba. [1959-Present]
Founded just three months after the Cuban Revolution, Casa de las Américas in Havana quickly became a fundamental link between the cultural vanguard in Latin America and the Caribbean on the one hand and a diplomatically isolated Cuba on the other. It has amassed a vast amount of information; this collection contains some 45,000 documents organized in 545 folders, covering such materials as articles, newspaper clippings, cable messages, interviews, conference memorabilia, etc., collected from 1959 onward.
Tables of contents of journals (primarily in the social sciences and humanities) published in Latin America and the Caribbean between 1994 and 2009. [dates vary]
Provides access to the tables of contents of more than 800 journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America. Search by keyword, article titles, author or journal or browse by country.
An index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. (Clase and Periodica) [1975 - present]
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. More than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages. Journals covered published in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.
Indexes books, journals, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and web sources related to public policy, politics, economics, and social issues worldwide. (Public Affairs Information Service) [1915 - present]
Includes publications from over 120 countries. Some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The Archive covers English-language material only.