Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.

Environmental Design Archives: Planning Your Visit

Designed to assist researchers who are using the archival collections at the Environmental Design Archives

Contact Information

Profile Photo
Katherine Riddle
Contact:
230 Wurster Hall MC 1820
Berkeley, CA 94720
510-642-5124
Website

Scheduling Your Appointment

 

undefined
 

 

To schedule an appointment you can contact: designarchives@berkeley.edu or call 510.642.5124.

Access to the Environmental Design Archives is by appointment only, the Research Room is open Monday-Thursday. 

 

The collection is open to all members of the University of California community, as well as scholars, architects, landscape architects, preservationists, and the general public. 

Please note that some of our collections are stored off-site, advance notice is required. We are a small shop and prefer one to two weeks' notice for scheduling research visits.

Directions

The Environmental Design Archives is located on the second floor of Bauer Wurster Hall in Room 280.

 

PARKING:

Underhill Parking Facility is the closest University Lot that is available to the public. Meter machines located on each floor take exact change or credit cards.

Metered parking along College Ave. Longer-term (8hr maximum) meter parking is available along College Ave between Durant Avenue and Haste Street. Parking spots fill quickly.

A comprehensive map of UC Berkeley’s public parking lots can be found here: (http://pt.berkeley.edu/parking/visitor) along with lots and pricing.

PUBLIC TRANSIT:

AC Transit (Bus lines). AC Transit bus service provides transportation for commuters to and from San Francisco and throughout Alameda and Western Contra Costa County. Several AC bus lines stop at the campus at the intersection of Bancroft Way and Telegraph Avenue such as lines: #1; #1R; #7; #49; #51B; #52; and F. For additional lines and information, call 511 and say "AC Transit".

BART Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) trains operate from Fremont, Richmond, Bay Point/Concord, and San Francisco/Daly City and include service to San Francisco International Airport as well as Oakland International Airport. A map indicating the route and stops of each train is located at each BART station. The Downtown Berkeley BART station is just 1½ blocks west of the Berkeley campus.