Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.

EDUC144: Practicum in Education: Find Articles

https://guides.lib.berkeley.edu/educ144

Article Databases

The Library subscribes to hundreds of databases. Consult the A-Z Databases list to see them. Search for or browse online resources by subject (broad academic disciplines) or by database type (article databases, book and film reviews, statistics and numeric data, etc.)

General news databases

Find Dissertations

Dissertations and Theses (Dissertation Abstracts) Full Text: indexes dissertations from over 1,000 North American, and selected European, graduate schools and universities from 1861 to the present. Full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

UC Berkeley dissertations: Search OskiCat  by author. Also helpful to see dissertations written in your department which you can do by doing a subject or keyword search:

  • subject: university of california berkeley school of education dissertations
  • keyword: berkeley dissertations education

Recent UC Berkeley dissertations are freely available online to anyone, anywhere with access to the internet.

Also see Find Dissertations and Theses for other specialized sources.

Conditions of Use

The Library subscribes to thousands of ejournals, ebooks and other databases for use by authorized users (current faculty, students and staff and, in most cases, on-site visitors). The terms and conditions for using these resources are set out in license agreements with each publisher; these agreements generally prohibit users from systematic or programmatic downloading, downloading entire issues of journals, or from transmitting licensed content to unauthorized users (i.e. posting an article on a publically available website).

For more information see the Library's Conditions of Use for Online Resources.