It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
A comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. [1976 - present]
Indexes 150 scholarly and popular periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 300 other periodicals selectively for reviews and articles on the topic film and television. Search by keyword, production title and more or browse by some 2000 subject headings.
Index offering in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present day. [1972 - present]
Indexes scholarly and popular journals, books, book reviews, and proceedings worldwide on a wide range of topics within the fields of film and television studies. Includes complete data from all volumes of the Index to Film Periodicals, Treasures from Film Archives, Documentation Collections, and FIAF Affiliates' Publications.
Provides selective citations to trade and review publications for individual films, in addition to authoritative film credit and production information for American films made from 1893-1972
Provides authoritative film credit and production information for American films made from 1893 to 1972. Also includes selective citations to trade and review publications for the individual films indexed in the database.
Full-text access to over 1000 scholarly journals, including more than 2 million articles, from a wide range of disciplines. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR. [dates vary].
Several hundred digitized scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. [1993 - present]
Topics include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Books are available in PDF format, searchable and retrievable to the chapter level, with no restrictions on downloading or printing.