Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.

POLI SCI 146A: African Politics: Finding International Organization Documents

Start here

See the following in-depth research guides :

United Nations

International Economic Organizations (World Bank, IMF, etc.)

Resrouces

World Bank Open Data Catalog

  • Provides a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.

World Development Indicators (World Bank)

  • The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

United Nations Yearbook Collection

  • Highly recommended as a starting point. UN Documentation is immense: the Yearbook provides a summary of key events and citations to important documents. 

UNBISnet

  • Most comprehensive database for UN documents & publications, from the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library. Includes speeches, voting records, and resolutions. Full text from 1993, bibliographic records from 1979.

UN Country Data

  • Provides in depth data at the country level based on identified priority development indicators. Allows for comparisons between countries and international estimates of development indicators

African Development Bank

  • Designed as a tool for policy formulation, implementation, and evaluation, includes statistics compiled by AfDB as well as country economic outlooks and basic facts. 

 

Resources