It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Access World NewsFull-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international news sources. (America's newspapers - NewsBank - global newsbank)
Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources. Offers strong regional coverage, indexing more than California newspapers such as Contra Costa Times (1995-current), Sacramento Bee (1984-current), San Francisco Chronicle (1985-current), and San Jose Mercury News (1985-current). Search categories include: California newspapers (121 titles), Greater Los Angeles (54 titles), major metropolitan titles (13 titles), Spanish-language news sources (48 titles), the World (almost 2000 titles), US (855 titles).
Energy Central ProfessionalContains news, industry data, and company profiles for the oil and gas, nuclear, and alternative energy sectors. Use "News Quick Search" for the last 30 days, and "Archive News" for older stories.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ENWH)Index of over 200 ethnic, minority, and native press publications, including news, culture, and history topics. Searchable in English and Spanish. (ENWALL) [1960 - present]
Also includes a retrospective backfile of titles (1960-1989).
FERN's Ag InsiderDaily reporting on news and policy of food, agriculture, and the environment. [2014-Present] (Ag Insider)
Includes tag-based searchable archive.
New American MediaNews coverage from a national network of ethnic media outlets. Founded by Pacific News Service, NAM is a collaboration of and advocate for ethnic news organizations. [2002 - present]
Formerly the known as New California Media Online and California Ethnic Newspapers, this resource is national collaboration and advocate of 2000 ethnic news organizations. Includes news coverage from ethnic news outlets throughout the country.
Includes New York Times (full text, Historical, 1881-1985, with Index, 1851-1993 + 1980-current). Los Angeles Times (full text, Historical, 1881-2010 + 1985-current). Wall Street Journal (full text, Historical, 1889-1995 + 1984-current). Chicago Tribune (full text, Historical 1849-2010 + 1895- current). The Washington Post (full text, Historical, 1877-2002, 1987-current). Also indexes the New York Times Magazine (indexed from 1986-current, full text from 1997), the New York Times Book Review (indexed from 1986-current, full text from 1997), and the WSJ: the Wall Street Journal Magazine (full text from 2011-present).
SNL EnergyCurrently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff only. Users must create an individual login and password for access, using their UCB email address. When creating an account, select 'Market Intelligence New User Sign Up' from the dropdown menu under 'New User Sign Up'.
SNL Energy covers the electric power, natural gas, coal, and renewables industries. Content includes data on individual power plants; CME/NYMEX prices, futures, and swaps; news; and analysis.