Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.

History: Medieval: About

Search this Guide

Welcome

manuscript page

Source: Berkeley, University of California, Berkeley, Bancroft Library,  BANC MS UCB 009. http://www.digital-scriptorium.org

   

Welcome to the Medieval History Guide. This guide provides links to the most useful databases and electronic and print resources for researching the European medieval history. Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.

  • Articles - major databases for identifying articles 
  • Periodicals - journals and other serial publications 
  • Books - databases for identifying print and electronic books
  • Encyclopedias - background information, handbooks, and guides
  • Bibliographies -  printed and online works that list scholarly materials 
  • Primary Sources: Manuscripts - links to collections of illuminated manuscripts
  • Primary Sources - diaries, letters, travel writings, government documents, and more

See the guides for European history and British & Irish history for additional resources.

Subject Guide

Jennifer Dorner's picture
Jennifer Dorner
Contact:
University of California, Berkeley
212 Doe Library, MC 6000
Berkeley, CA 94720

dorner@berkeley.edu
Website

Credits

Many thanks to Theresa Mudrock, from whom I borrowed the organizational structure (and some content) for this guide.