It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Online version of the fundamental print bibliography and discovery tool for Italian language and literature. Includes texts, critical and historical surveys, philogical and linguistic notes, essays, monographs, bibliographic reviews, etc. (1981-present).
While date parameters indicate the span of this bibliography through the present, the publication is often a couple years behind. 2015 includes the 2011 to 2012 production, 2016 includes 2013-2014, etc.
The Bibliography of Medieval Civilization indexes monographs and miscellanies as well as book reviews. It complements and can be simultaneously searched with the International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) for periodicals. (Brepols) [1958 to present]
Originating in the printed bibliography published in the well-known Cahiers de civilisation médiévale between 1958 and 2009, it is sustained by the work of selection and indexing carried out at the Centre d’Études Supérieures de Civilisation Médiévale (CESCM) in Poitiers. Initially dedicated to the High Middle Ages, it has progressively broadened its scope, going from Late Antiquity to the Late Middle Ages (300-1500). Each bibliographical record is searchable by date, subject and place and provides a wealth of information.
BONIS is a selective rather than exhaustive list of noteworthy editions, monographs, articles and reviews dealing with Old Norse philology (literature, language and history) and related subjects such as West Norse runology, Viking Age studies, Archaeology, art history, ecclesiastical and legal history published anywhere in the world.