It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.
Provides an annual analysis of scholarly journals in the social sciences. Attempts to show the relationship between citing and cited journals in order to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories.
Provides citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Provides data on highest impact and most frequently used journals. Consists of two editions: the Science Edition which contains data from roughly 5,000 journals in the areas of science and technology and the Social Sciences Edition which contains data from roughly 1,500 journals in the social sciences.
2 ways to access:
Search to find a single title
Browse to find a group of journals by topic
Click on Browse by Category
Click on the arrow next to Select Categories
Scroll down to Ophthalmology
Click on the box to the left
Click on Submit
In the right window, click on OPTHALMOLOGY
Click on # under #Journals column of the latest year row
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.
"CiteScore calculates the average number of citations received in a calendar year by all items published in that journal in the preceding three years."
"SNIP measures a source’s contextual citation impact by weighting citations based on the total number of citations in a subject field."
Click on Sources.
Click in Enter subject area
Optometry falls under the Health Professions subject area.
Ophthalmology falls under the Medicine subject area.
Search across many disciplines and sources including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Lists journal articles, books, preprints, and technical reports in many subject areas (though more specialized article databases may cover any given field more completely). Can be used with UC-eLinks to access the full text of many articles.