Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Optometry and Vision Sciences Staff Resources: Articles

Search for Articles by Topic

OPTOMETRY AND BIOMEDICAL DATABASES

PubMed

Additional biomedical databases


BIOLOGY AND NEUROSCIENCE


PSYCHOLOGY AND COGNITIVE SCIENCE


ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY


GENERAL SCIENCE

More Databases

The current list of all UCB databases is here; there are over 1,400 available on all topics!:

  • Use the Subjects menu to limit to databases on your subject of interest, whether it be public health, African American studies, folklore, music, urban design, or any of several dozen subjects.
  • Use the Database Types menu to limit by format: atlases & maps, archival collections, handbooks & manuals, laws & regulations, market research & industry analysis, images, and many more.

COVID-19 Databases

Find the PDF Copy of an Article

In the database search results, click the Get it at UC icon button to check for an online copy of the article.
Or, search by article title in UC Library Search; if it is available online, there will be a link to access it.

Get Books & Articles Not Owned by UC Berkeley

Click the Get it at UC Get it at UC icon button next to a citation in an article database. If it is not available online or at UC Berkeley, simply click "Request through Interlibrary Loan."

From a record in UC Library Search (the library catalog and more), simply click "Request through Interlibrary Loan."

  • Print books are delivered to the UCB library of your choice for pick up.
  • Journal articles and book chapters are shared as PDFs.
  • Articles may be delivered in a couple of days or even hours; allow up to 2 weeks for delivery, sometimes longer, for books and hard to locate items.
  • A free service for Berkeley faculty, staff, and students. No limit on number of books, articles, etc. you may request.