It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.
Provides practical skill-building information on over 250 different topics. Topic sections include step-by-step instruction, examples, check-lists, and related resources. It has sections on leadership, strategic planning, community assessment, advocacy, grant writing, and evaluation, as well as Best Practices examples and evidence.
A searchable, online collection of methods (processes) and tools (instruments) for knowledge translation, economic evaluation, and more, in public health. From National Collaborating Centre for Methods and Tools (Canada)
Support the crafting, implementation, and evaluation of comprehensive prevention initiatives and effective coalitions. The tools include information on developing effective coalitions, developing prevention plans, and more.
Public health program planners can use PROGRESS to guide the adaptation of an intervention plan. PROGRESS can help you adapt research evidence to your community by identifying factors that may affect how the disadvantaged groups in your population engage with the intervention being planned or the method of implementation. In addition, public health researchers could use the PROGRESS framework to ensure that their research question, analysis and reporting encompasses an equity lens.
This guide is intended to support practitioners and partners engagement in multifaceted approaches to addressing health equity. Includes information on structural racism as a fundamental cause of health inequities, and upstream strategies to address this. From Delaware Division of Public Health.
Canada's NCCDH provides the public health community with knowledge and resources to take action on the social determinants of health, to close the gap between those who are most and least healthy. The Resource Library includes reports and tools on assessing organizational health equity capacity, intervention modification, capacity building, and more, including Applying a health equity lens to program planning.
From the National Cancer Institute, CDC, American Cancer Society, and others, Cancer Control PLANET (Plan, Link, Act, Network with Evidence-based Tools) provides access to data and resources for designing, implementing and evaluating evidence-based cancer control programs. Information includes:
Assessing the cancer and/or risk factor burden within a given state.
Identifying potential partner organizations that may already be working with high-risk populations.
Understanding the current research findings and recommendations.
Accessing and downloading evidence-based programs and products.
Information, resources and related links to evidence-based program planning and evaluation resources. Includes information on assessing needs, setting goals and objectives, planning activities, implementation and measuring outcomes.