It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Moffitt Library is opening Aug. 22. Other libraries will have updated services and hours. Learn more.
Covers all areas of statistics. Regularly updated with revisions and new articles.
Covers all areas of statistics including probability theory, biostatistics, quality control, and applications of statistical methods. Includes the full text of the second print edition, the entire original edition, plus supplements and updates. Regularly updated with new articles and revisions to previously published articles.
Covers the fundamentals and applications of statistics in all fields. Regularly updated with new and revised content.
Includes content from previous editions of the Encyclopedia of Actuarial Science, Encyclopedia of Biostatistics, Encyclopedia of Clinical Trials, Encyclopedia of Environmetrics, Encyclopedia of Quantitative Risk, Assessment & Analysis, Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences, Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science, and Encyclopedia of Statistics in Quality & Reliability.
A reference to support the development and use of statistical methods for addressing the problems and critical issues that confront scientists, practitioners and policy makers engaged in the life and medical sciences
Contains over 1,300 entries on information that supports the development and use of statistical methods in the life and medical sciences. Contains expanded and enhanced coverage of key topics including bioinformatics, clinical trials, computation, genetics, and Ba1ian methods and applications.
General guidelines for choosing a statistical analysis based on the number of dependent variables, the nature of your independent variables, and whether the dependent variable is an interval variable, ordinal or categorical variable, and whether it is normally distributed. From UCLA's Institute for Digital Research and Education.
Computes the E-value, defined as the minimum strength of association on the risk ratio scale that an unmeasured confounder would need to have with both the exposure and the outcome, conditional on the measured covariates, to fully explain away a specific exposure-outcome association. You can alternatively conduct these analyses using the R package EValue.
From the UCLA Center for Health Policy Research. The Health DATA (Data. Advocacy. Training. Assistance.) Program exists to make data easy and understandable to a wide range of health advocates through trainings, workshops and technical assistance.
This site provides online seminars, produced by UCLA Academic Technology Services. It is designed to improve your skills in statistical computing packages and statistical techniques. Topics covered include: Stata, R, SAS, SPSS, Mplus and Latent Variable Analysis, and more.
The Department of Statistics operates a free consulting service for members of the campus community. Advanced graduate students, under faculty supervision, consult by appointment in the fall and spring semesters. We do not run the consulting service during the summer.