It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
A searchable database of California regulations formally adopted by administrative agencies. Note that Title 6 (Governor) and Title 24 (Building Codes) are not included on this website. (CCR)
This California Code of Regulations (CCR) Website contains the text of the regulations that have been formally adopted by state agencies, reviewed and approved by the Office of Administrative Law, and filed with the Secretary of State. The CCR consists of 27 titles and contains the regulations of approximately 200 regulatory agencies. Note that Title 6 (Governor's Regulations) presently contains no regulations, and Title 24 (California Building Standards) is published separately and not part of this CCR website (see FAQs for further information). This website is updated weekly.
Historical Archives of California State Assembly Journals (1849-2011), Histories and Indexes (1881-2013), and Statutes (1850-2008), are available here. Use the drop down menu to toggle among the three categories.
Contains some Healthy People objectives for Alameda County, information on communicable diseases, vital statistics such as birth, death, and infant death data, and other reports and data, including city health profiles.
USA Counties provides data for the United States, 50 states and the District of Columbia, and counties. Some of the general topics covered include age, crime, earnings, education, health, housing, income, population, poverty, and vital statistics.
The California Research Bureau (CRB) provides nonpartisan research services to state officials, staff, and agencies. Reports include: An Overview of Men as Informal Caregivers, Psychosocial and Economic Health of Older American Indians and Alaskan Natives in California, Aging and the LGBT Community, Health Information Exchange: An Overview and more.
Research reports from the body charged with examining the health and safety and workers' compensation systems in California and recommending administrative or legislative modifications to improve their operation.
This database is created and maintained by the Chemicals Policy and Science Initiative (CPSI), a project of the Lowell Center for Sustainable Production at the University of Massachusetts Lowell. It can be searched by state, region, chemical, year, status, and policy category. The records in the entire database may be searches as well by entering a keyword such as a bill number, word, or phrase in the box below the pull-down menus.
Bioscience, Natural Resources & Public Health Library
Provides many full-text reports on San Francisco health issues, including HIV/AIDS and other communicable disease surveillance reportst; a new Interactive HIV/AIDS Atlas; and April 2014 Migrant Settlement Progress Report: Potrero Hill Community Health.
A partnership of San Francisco's non-profit hospitals and their Community Benefits Partnership (CBP) and Building a Healthier San Francisco (BHSF) projects. Find SF data, best practices, and other information.