It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Moffitt Library is opening Aug. 22. Other libraries will have updated services and hours. Learn more.
The site contains data sets and publications on many topics, including diet quality and nutrition; food access; food and nutrition assistance; food safety; natural resources and environment; food market and prices; international markets and trade; and many more.
The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. Incldues survey data (Beginning Postsecondary Students Longitudinal Study; High School & Beyond study; etc.); Career & Technical Education; Effective Practices Conferences; and much more.
Maintains a comprehensive collection of reviewed health education materials for use by teachers, administrators, university faculty, and others who work with preschool through 12th grade students in school settings. Topics include nutrition, alcohol & drugs, health services, and more.
Contains some Healthy People objectives for Alameda County, information on communicable diseases, vital statistics such as birth, death, and infant death data, and other reports and data, including city health profiles.
Presents national trends in health statistics on such topics as birth and death rates, infant mortality, life expectancy, morbidity and health status, risk factors, use of ambulatory and inpatient care, health personnel and facilities, financing of health care, health insurance and managed care, and other health topics.
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, 1878 to present.
The United States Statistical Abstract (aka Stat Ab) is useful both as a convenient source for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information, in print and on the Web (when available). Sources include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations. Prior to 2012, the Stat Ab was provided free of charge. In 2012, Congress cancelled funding and ProQuest has continued producing the Stat Ab.
The California Research Bureau (CRB) provides nonpartisan research services to state officials, staff, and agencies. Reports include: An Overview of Men as Informal Caregivers, Psychosocial and Economic Health of Older American Indians and Alaskan Natives in California, Aging and the LGBT Community, Health Information Exchange: An Overview and more.
This database is created and maintained by the Chemicals Policy and Science Initiative (CPSI), a project of the Lowell Center for Sustainable Production at the University of Massachusetts Lowell. It can be searched by state, region, chemical, year, status, and policy category. The records in the entire database may be searches as well by entering a keyword such as a bill number, word, or phrase in the box below the pull-down menus.
Bioscience, Natural Resources & Public Health Library
AHRQ's mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.
Conducts research and development on economic analytic methods; produces EPA economic reports; provides guidance for performing economic analysis. Focus areas include: benefit-cost research and techniques, economic impact models and measures, economic incentive mechanisms.
OHE was established to provide a key leadership role to reduce health and mental health disparities to vulnerable communities. The work of OHE is informed in part, by their advisory committee and stakeholder meetings. Numerous reports are available online.
Proposition 65, the Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act of 1986, protects California's drinking water sources from chemicals known to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm, and to inform citizens about exposures to such chemicals. Proposition 65 requires the state to maintain and update a list of chemicals known to the state to cause cancer or reproductive toxicity.
Search by chemical name or CAS number to find cancer potency information, acute reference exposure levels, chronic exposure reference levels, California public health goals, Proposition 65 information, and more.