It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.
EPS China Statistics presents the most comprehensive collection of data on China. It provides yearly, quarterly and monthly data for indicators covering national, county and city statistics. [1949-present]
It is a one-stop service platform for data retrieval, processing, analysis and forecasting, visualization display and data export. The database is in both English and Chinese version.
This EGM from UNICEF has four outcome domains of particular importance to adolescent well-being: Protection; Participation; Financial and material well-being; Enabling environment. An EGM intends to inform policy and practice by offering a snapshot of evidence on a topic or theme at a given point in time. Using a matrix of intervention types and outcomes, an EGM maps empirical evidence to show where it is strong and where the gaps lie. This EGM includes evidence from impact evaluations and systematic reviews, obtained from a systematic search and rigorous screening process. Studies may be filtered by geographic scope; intervention criteria such as participants’ age and sex; research design; evaluation type and search term.
Offers statistics on globalisation, sustainability and human development. Includes data on income distribution, energy consumption, water resources, dwellings, migration, land use, food production, nutrition, school enrollment, and life expectancy.
Provides core government development, demographic, statistical and expenditure data. Includes census data, national budget data, national and county public expenditure data, and information on health care facilities. Includes maps, county fact sheets, dynamic charts and tables, and raw data.
Includes more than 1200 indicators covering all aspects of health systems for the 34 OECD member countries. Access free data series, data visualizations, and the full list of indicators in various languages.
Offers comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It provides data on the health status of the population including obesity, suicide and life expectancy, health care financing, health care resources, social protection, health care utilization, the pharmaceutical market, long-term care resources and utilization, non-medical determinants of health, and expenditure on health.
Not a set of statistics, the Poverty Probability Index is a poverty measurement tool. The PPI is statistically-sound, yet simple to use: the answers to 10 questions about a household's characteristics and asset ownership are scored to compute the likelihood that the household is living below the poverty line.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
A collection of the statistical abstracts from many countries. (ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the World)
These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.
An extensive collection of data about global development
Provides time series development indicators data (1960-present) for 210 countries. Includes tables for population, labor and employment, education, health, energy, urbanization, national accounts, purchasing power, trade, government finance, monetary, balance of payments, external debt, investment risk, taxes, prices and exchange rates, transport and communication, and information and technology. To access, click "Online Tables" under Formats Available.