It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Source for biomedical literature citations, systematic reviews and evidence based medicine research. Allow searching by drugs, device, manufacturer, etc.
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, from over 90 countries, and indexes conference abstracts from many conferences. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation.
Search biomedical literature citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. [1950 - present]
Access to citations from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, other journals in the field of medicine and life sciences, and links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system.
The link above goes to a specially configured version of Pubmed for UC Berkeley users. To use the free public version, please click here.
Chemistry reference source includes patents, substances, synthesis & regulated chemical information. In addition, indexes chemistry journals, technical reports, dissertations, books in chemical engineering, materials science, biomedical sciences.
Indexes over 9,000 journals, patents, conferences, books, technical reports and dissertations related to chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science and the biomedical sciences. Relates to the print equivalent Chemical Abstracts. Note: SciFinder-n is the next generation SciFinder platform. You can choose to use either until the old version is phased out, but SciFinder-n includes an updated search algorithm and enhanced features, including synthesis planning
To find journals in a specific biomedical area, search the library catalog, Oskicat, for journals by subjects such as: Pharmacology Experimental, Clinical Pharmacology, Medicine Formulae, Biotechnology, Medical Instruments and Apparatus, etc. Restrict results to Journals - up along the top of the page, there is a box that will say "Entire Collection" - there is a drop-down menu here where you can choose Journals, then press the Search button again.