It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Pharmaceutical and Health Care reports for most countries. Select Geography--> Country, then select reports for Pharma or Medical Devices or Health Care from the left pane.
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries. Industries covered include: Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism. There is also a database of 65,000 multinational company subsidiaries and company profiles.
Technical analysis and market insights into emerging technologies and devices. Worldwide and country-specific coverage.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Overview of industries: brand name and generic pharmaceuticals, drug manufacturing for specific conditions, pharmacy benefits, health insurance, contract research and other support services, biotech, OTC drugs for specific conditions. Reports detail operations, supply chains, benchmarks, barriers to entry, major players in market, statistics and glossary of terms for the industry.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
Demographic surveys about attitudes towards medical conditions and use of therapies.
Provides the fulltext of market research reports in these product categories: beauty, personal goods and toiletries; clothing, footwear and accessories; drink and tobacco; electrical goods; food and foodservice; health and wellbeing; holidays and travel; house and home; leisure time, lifestages; media, books, and stationery, personal finance; retail; and technology/telecoms. Reports cover specific product/country markets and discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Geographic emphasis is on the U.S. and Europe.
Detailed surveys of Pharmaceutical, Biotechnology industries. Look for reports under Industry Surveys. Industry trends, operations, how to analyze a company's operations and financials from an investment point of view. Major companies.
Industry snapshots with competitive landscape and opportunities in US manufacturing for pharmaceutical, biotech, medical devices and other industries.
Lists of industry associations and industry journals and databases.
Market research reports for pharmaceuticals and medical devices worldwide with a focus on countries classified as emerging economies.
In-depth coverage of company analysis, industry research, economic reports, forecasts, market dailies, macroeconomic statistics, deals, and financial reports for emerging market economies. Includes over one million company profiles and ratings from international & local rating agencies as well as company and industry news from thousands of foreign national and international newspapers, magazines, and journals. Additional sources of information include Euromonitor, Business Monitor International, Oxford Economics, Dun & Bradstreet, and Mintel. Information is provided in fifteen of the world's major languages.
Contact the Business Library
Long Business Library
Third Floor, Student Services Building
Haas School of Business