It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
A multiyear project of the Urban Institute examining (1) how expanded access to affordable contraception affects short- and long-term socioeconomic and health outcomes for women and their families, and (2) what the persistent barriers to contraceptive access and use are, who faces these barriers, and how can these barriers be reduced.
A source of U.S. national estimates of factors affecting pregnancy and birth rates, including sexual activity, cohabitation, marriage, divorce, contraceptive use, miscarriage and stillbirth, infertility, and use of medical services for family planning and infertility. Find, surveys, datasets, publications, and more.
Conducts and publishes evaluations to assess the evidence that environmental chemicals, physical substances, or mixtures cause adverse health effects; provides opinions on whether these substances may be of concern given what is known about current human exposure levels; assesses the potential adverse effects of environmental substances on reproduction or development.
ETR offers many evidence-based programs (EBPs) that focus on teen pregnancy and HIV/STD prevention. Website includes EBP Selection Tool, EBP Comparison Chart, and more. Also includes program success framework and evaluation tools.
The most comprehensive online sex ed resource in the nation: we've analyzed hundreds of lesson plans from multiple sources to offer easy access to the very best information and statistics on such topics as sexual and reproductive health, puberty, abstinence, relationships, sexual orientation, body image, self-esteem, sexually transmitted diseases, HIV/AIDS, unintended pregnancy, and more.
In addition to a series of resources that relate to sex education, this section contains a Effective Programs Database of those sex education programs and interventions with evidence of success, as well as online curricula that can be used with various audiences, including teens, college students, and others.
A publication of choice-related state laws and legislative activity providing up-to-date information about the enactment of new laws and decisions handed down by state and federal courts related to reproductive rights.
A global legal advocacy organization dedicated to reproductive rights, with expertise in both U.S. and international law. Information on legislative, policy, and legal issues. Many publications are available, which detail local laws, policies, and quality of life statistics as they relate to reproductive rights and health.
The Evidence Project uses implementation science—the strategic generation, translation, and use of evidence—to improve family planning policies, programs, and practices: investigating which strategies work best in improving, expanding, and sustaining family planning services, and evaluating how to implement and scale up those strategies.
FHI is "committed to assisting the people of the developing world in planning for healthy families and improving their reproductive health. This includes assuring contraceptive safety, preventing the spread of HIV and other sexually transmitted diseases, improving maternal care, and facilitating access to quality reproductive health services." The site includes numerous publications.
Focuses on making women in developing countries an integral part of alleviating global poverty. Identifies women’s contributions as well as the obstacles that prevent them from being economically strong and able to fully participate in society. Offers publications, tool kits, policy briefs and position papers.
Works to improve the reproductive health of women, men, and adolescents throughout the developing world." Their focus areas include AIDS, advocacy, family planning, cancer screening, abortion, and adolescents. Their site includes many free publications and tools which are searchable by topic, country, and language.