Skip to main content

You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.

E-Resources: Slavic and Eurasian Studies at UC Berkeley: Home

This guide provides a starting point for research for students, faculty, and visiting researchers in Slavic and Eurasian studies at UC Berkeley. It includes selective lists of reference online resources.The guide was created in light of Covid-19 pandemic!

E-Resources for Slavic Studies

The UC Berkeley Library’s Slavic collection includes a robust and constantly growing collection of electronic resources. Below please see selected list of such databases, indexes, e-books and journals, archival collections, video streaming services and other e-resources organized by content. This one page guide is geared to serve as a starting point and it is not a comprehensive gateway. Please contact Liladhar Pendse (Lpendse at berkeley dot edu) if you have any reference queries in the subject matter!

Most of these e-resources are available to UC Berkeley students, faculty, and staff members via the Oskicat.  If you are accessing these sources from within a library at UC Berkeley you will not need to log in. However if you are using your own computer or mobile device, you might be required to log in with your Cal. Id. If you are accessing these from an off-campus location, please see the following instructions: Connect from off-campus location. Also included are some open access resources as well as internet resources that are essential for modern research (such as WorldCat). As we add new electronic titles to our collections on a regular basis, please consult Oskicat and its Databases section for the latest additions or consult our the librarian for more information

COVID-19 Alert: HathiTrust Emergency Temporary Access Service (ETAS)

HathiTrust Emergency Temporary Access Service (ETAS) 

E-books

Additional Student Needs during COVID-19 Shutdown

UC Berkeley COVID-19 Student Relief Funds

Basic Needs

Laptop and Hotspot Lending Program

Off-Campus Internet Access

Student access to Zoom Pro Accounts (students enrolled in Fall 2020 only)

Student Tech Help desk:  9 a.m.-5 p.m Monday-Friday. Please reach out at 510-642-HELP or sts-help@berkeley.edu.

COVID-19 Portal for UC Berkeley Library Users:  returning materials, remote library services, online resources for research

Coronavirus Student Affairs Updates:  Basic needs, housing, food, health, financial aid, and more.

Coronavirus updates:  Berkeley News

 

Paid for by UC Berkeley E-Resources

Streaming and Audio Resources

Subject Guide

Liladhar R. Pendse's picture
Liladhar R. Pendse
Contact:
510-768-7610
lpendse (at) library (dot) berkeley (dot) edu
Website

Bibliographies