It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Includes journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings on global health topics.
Limited free full text is available for some hard-to-find journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, and research articles from smaller, society and non-English publishers. Note: The header says "CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health"
Multidisciplinary database of scholarly journal articles. You can do a cited reference search here.
Provides links to footnoted citations as well as sources that have subsequently cited an article. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975), Science Citation Index (from 1900), and Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1900).
Try this search strategy:
"Delivery of Health Care/organization and administration"[Mesh:noexp] AND country [Mesh]
(use the name of your country)
Access to citations from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, other journals in the field of medicine and life sciences, and links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system.
The link above goes to a specially configured version of Pubmed for UC Berkeley users. To use the free public version, please click here.
Publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, reports, and socioeconomic datasets and an interactive Health data database.
Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets and an interactive Health data database. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories. Includes data from 1983 to the present. (source oecd)
A repository of summaries of research evidence about governance, financial and delivery arrangements within health systems, and about implementation strategies that can support change in health systems. The types of syntheses include evidence briefs for policy, overviews of systematic reviews, systematic reviews, systematic reviews in progress (i.e. protocols for systematic reviews), and systematic reviews being planned (i.e. registered titles for systematic reviews).
Try a Google search to find your country's department of health. Some foreign countries will have sites in English, so it's worth a try.
Includes number of physicians per 1000 people in the population (physician density) and health expenditures as a percentage of GDP.
Provides fundamental and factual reference material on a country or issue including current economic statistics and indicators by country including population, GDP, external debt and birth and death rates. Includes maps.
Includes all kinds of health statistics for many countries.
These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.
Covers Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, the Faroe Islands, Greenland and Aland and includes reports and statistics on development, health, economics, education, environment, and more.
Includes titles in the areas of agriculture, development, economics, education, employment, the environment, governance, industry, social affairs, migration and health, trade, and others in science and technology, energy, transport, finance and investment, and urban, rural and regional development.
2008: Strategic Implications of Global Health Map from the National Intelligence Council