Includes 104 ProQuest microfilm collections; records of the Associated Press's Saigon Bureau, Military Assistance and Advisory Command, Vietnam; and National Security Files from the Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon and Ford administrations.
Find Books, Journal Titles, and More
Use OskiCat or Melvyl to find books or journal titles (not articles) by checking if UCB or UC has the journal. If UCB does not have it, you can request the book/article though the request feature in Melvyl. You can also search for journals by title.
What's NOT included
Start your Search does notinclude everything in the Library's collections. To ensure you're finding the best possible articles on your research topic, you should search discipline-specific databases directly.
Content that is not included in Start your Search:
Non-UCB Melvyl results aren't included. Use the Find More through Melvyl link in your search results to continue your search in Melvyl.
It's difficult to track precisely which databases are or are not available in Start your Search for several reasons:
Many databases are not exclusively available from a single vendor. The Library subscribes to the MLA International Bibliography from ProQuest, for example, but the Bibliography is still available in Start your Search by other means.
Journals that are available in one database are often also available in other databases. While we know that Compendex is not available in Start your Search, many of the journals in Compendex are available in Start your Search via other library database subscriptions.