Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.

Southeast Asia Studies


notebook and pen

 

Dissertations

 


 

Recommended Tools and Sources

Dissertations are works of original academic research written by doctoral students to earn their PhD. Recommendations for finding dissertations include:

  1. ProQuest Dissertations and Theses at UCB
  2. WorldCat Dissertations and Theses

undefined

A-Z Databases is the full list of UC Berkeley database subscriptions.

To access it in the "Start Your Search" box on The Library homepage. select BROWSE ALL DATABASES in the DATABASES tab.

 

To search for theses and dissertations related to South Asian Studies in A-Z Databases, select:

  • "Southeast Asian Studies" in the Subject (far left) dropdown.
  • "Dissertations and Theses" in the Database Type dropdown.

 

About A-Z Database Icons
  • Resources with the  UCB Access Only key icon icon are only available to UC Berkeley students, faculty, staff, and workstation users.
  • Resources with the Free or open access  icon are available to all users.

undefinedStart Your Search combines library collections, catalogs, and databases into a single search experience. It can be found on The Library homepage and includes a variety of sources. 

Start Your Search - Basic offers users a simple keyword, title, or author search.

 

Start Your Search includes Melvyl (UC system library catalog) and OskiCat (UC Berkeley library catalog).

undefinedStart Your Search combines library collections, catalogs, and databases into a single search experience. It can be found on The Library homepage and includes a variety of sources. 

Start Your Search - Advanced offers users multiple options for narrowing their search to specific topics and subjects based on user-selected terms, term relationships, and parameters.

 

Start Your Search includes Melvyl (UC system library catalog) and OskiCat (UC Berkeley library catalog).

undefined

OskiCat is UC Berkeley's library catalog.

To access it in the "Start Your Search" box on The Library homepage,, select OSKICAT in the SEARCH tab.

 

undefinedMelvyl is the University of California systemwide catalog. Like A-Z Databases,

To access it in the "Start Your Search" box on The Library homepage,, select MELVYL in the SEARCH tab.