E-book and e-journal collections, full-text online databases, and other digitized or born digital corpa relevant to Canadian Studies are listed below. Consult Article Databases and Indexes under the Research Tools tab to discover articles available in both print and electronic formats.
Journals in electronic form, available online either individually or as part of a larger collection. e-journals only available for the Berkeley campus are listed in OskiCat. The California Digital Library maintains a list of e-journals available to all UC libraries.
Guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. [1493-1750]
Contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.
Full-text of critical, in-copyright reference works about authors, plays, theatres, productions, production companies, casts and related information covering the Canadian and American Theatre. (North American Theater Online)
Full text of plays, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies in the U.S. and Canada. (North American Womens Drama) [1714 - present]
Full text of over 1,500 plays written by 275 playwrights women since Colonial times in the U.S. and Canada with approximately one-quarter of the collection never before published. Allows searching by author, play title, character, scenes, and more. Also includes related biographical, theatrical and production information.
Includes published letters and diaries by more than 1000 women represented are all age groups and life stages, all ethnicities, many geographical regions. Also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography. [Colonial times - 1950]
Include approximately 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries by more than 1000 women. Represented are all age groups and life stages, all ethnicities, many geographical regions. Also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography.