Environmental Economics and Policy: Books & eBooks

Indexes graduate dissertations from over 1,000 North American, and selected European, graduate schools and universities. Dissertations published since 1980, and master's theses since 1988, include brief abstracts written by the authors. Offers full text of most of the dissertations added since 1997 . It is possible to search a subset of dissertations produced by UC students by going to Dissertations and Theses @ University of California (available in full text).

This collection is divided into six subject areas: Agriculture; Animal & Veterinary Sciences; Human Health & Nutrition; Plant Sciences; Environmental Science; and Leisure & Tourism.

Provides original sources materials to help explore the history of fifteen major commodities and to examine the ways that these have changed the world. The commodities include: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, wheat, and wine and spirits.

Searches the full text of books and many journal runs on many subjects, including some from the University of California libraries. The full text of a book can be displayed only if the book is out of copyright (generally, published before 1923).

Pronounced "hah-tee", this cooperative system contains millions of books scanned from UC and other major research libraries, including those digitized by Google and the Internet Archive. Search on information about the book (such as author or title), or words in the text. Full text is available for items that are not protected by copyright. Anyone can view public domain materials but to download a .pdf to a laptop or flash-drive, users need a login/password which is their CalnetID/password. Items in the HathiTrust catalog can be grouped into collections and shared online. For details, see the FAQ page.

A free bibliographic database on economics. Offering citations to thousands of full-text working papers, books and book chapters, and articles from peer-reviewed journals.

Includes more than 3000 free, online books. NAP publishes over 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health.

Provides access to NBER research results through the working paper series.The NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Their research is conducted by more than 600 university professors around the country, the leading scholars in their fields. NBER Data and Data links provide access to government economic information such as business cycle data.

Comprehensive encyclopedia of economic thought, containing over 1000 articles by over 1,500 contributors, providing both a current overview of economics as well as classic essays. New and expanded areas in the current edition include experimental and behavioral economics, game theory, international economics, technological change and growth. Also see the Print edition, in eight volumes, located at the Thomas J. Long Business Library at the Haas School of Business (Call number HB61 .N49 2008).

A cross-searchable library containing the full text of over 750 books and at least 200 new and recently-published books are added each year. [Please note: There are several other modules to this resource; the Library subscribes only to modules listed above.]

A database of more than 77,000 complete e-books covering 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, literature and linguistics, history, political science, and more. These ebooks are also listed in the library catalog.

Includes nearly 20,000 Springer e-books from every scientific discipline and many social sciences, including Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science/Psychology, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, and more.

Exclusions to the collection are textbooks and major reference works.