Library Guides: IBD 2024: Industry &amp; Company Information

Market Research Reports

IBISWorld Industry Market Research This link opens in a new window
Industry research reports and profiles for hundreds of United States industries.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
FitchConnect This link opens in a new window
Macroeconomic, financial, industry, and company news and analysis on emerging and key global markets. [2011 - present]
Note: This resource requires you to login with your CalNet.
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries. Industries covered include: Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism. There is also a database of 65,000 multinational company subsidiaries and company profiles.
Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
International market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers.
Note: Current UCB students, staff and faculty have access to Euromonitor.
Two dozen consumer products and services, including food and beverage, beauty and personal care, consumer appliances and electronics, pet care, toys and games, luxury goods, consumer finance, travel and tourism, and more.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Product and industry market research reports, with an emphasis on consumer and packaged goods, covering US and international marketplaces.
Provides the fulltext of market research reports in these product categories: beauty, personal goods and toiletries; clothing, footwear and accessories; drink and tobacco; electrical goods; food and foodservice; health and wellbeing; holidays and travel; house and home; leisure time, lifestages; media, books, and stationery, personal finance; retail; and technology/telecoms. Reports cover specific product/country markets and discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Geographic emphasis is on the U.S. and Europe.
eMarketer
This resource will be cancelled on 6/14/24. Market research reports and data on insights and trends related to digital marketing/advertising, mobile, retail & ecommerce, social media, and more.
Provides professional-level market research on the e-commerce, online media, and internet marketing industries.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Available to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff. Jointly funded by the University Library and Campus CIO.
Note: CalNet authentication required. Authentication automatically transmits the user's name to Gartner for account creation.
The Gartner Campus Access program provides faculty, students, and staff access to the authoritative Gartner research library which helps translate complex IT issues into comprehensive advice and meaningful analysis. Gartner is the global leader in providing accurate and current research for the IT industry. Topics include software, hardware, cloud computing, and Internet of Things, among others.
Frost and Sullivan This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed, professional-level market research on many industries.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
EMIS
Company analysis, industry research, economic reports, forecasts, market dailies, macroeconomic statistics, deals and financial reports for emerging market economies. [2003 - present]
In-depth coverage of company analysis, industry research, economic reports, forecasts, market dailies, macroeconomic statistics, deals, and financial reports for emerging market economies. Includes over one million company profiles and ratings from international & local rating agencies as well as company and industry news from thousands of foreign national and international newspapers, magazines, and journals. Additional sources of information include Euromonitor, Business Monitor International, Oxford Economics, Dun & Bradstreet, and Mintel. Information is provided in fifteen of the world's major languages.

Find more sources on the Business Library's Market Research and Industries pages

Company Info & News

Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff.
Public company financials and filings, private company information and investment details, M&A, industry surveys, screening and charting.
Replaces UC Berkeley's NetAdvantage subscription. If this link takes you to NetAdvantage instead of a login page for S&P, try restarting your browser, clearing your cache, or opening in an incognito browser.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.

Business Library

Questions? Ask a business librarian! We are happy to recommend sources, walk you through Berkeley's many databases, and help you refine your search terms.

Use the email form to reach our whole team of business librarians. For in-person or remote consultations, please make an reference appointment.

Business & Information Studies Librarian

Hilary Schiraldi

Email Me

Contact:

Business Library
S350 Haas School of Business

Secondary menu

IBD 2024: Industry & Company Information

Market Research Reports

Company Info & News

Business Library

Business & Information Studies Librarian