Library Guides: LBNL Business Resources: Engineering Resources

Topical overviews

Handbooks are full-text searchable and offer good overviews of technologies and topics. They are also excellent places to find figures, graphs and charts that you can use in presentations (with attribution).

Knovel This link opens in a new window
Find technical information as well as analytical and search tools for the engineering community.
Collection of over 8000 engineering and scientific reference handbooks, texts, and databases. Can be searched by topic across the aggregated set, or users can browse the content of a specific title. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables.

Find more handbooks and manuals at the Engineering Library's ebooks page.

Journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows cited reference searching. (ISI Web of Knowledge) [1900 - present]
Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).
OSTI.gov This link opens in a new window
Gateway for research funded by the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessors.
Includes journal articles, technical reports, datasets, software, patents, conference papers, books, theses, and multimedia. Some full text.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.