Skip to Main Content

Moffitt Library, Main Stacks open for 24-hour access during RRR, finals weeks. Learn more.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
  • UCB access only
New
Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this collection presents multiple aspects of the African American community.
  • UCB access only
New
A collection of 45 national periodicals, local community news, and student publications from indigenous peoples of the U.S. and Canada. [1826-2016]
  • UCB access only
New
As of 2021, the database contains more than 440,000 doctoral dissertations granted by 493 institutions, and more than 4,348,000 master theses granted by 770 institutions.
  • UCB access only
New
Colonial Office files (supplemented by some War Office files) from the UK National Archives, relating to British governance of 25 islands in the Caribbean. The first of three modules has been released, covering 1624-1832.
  • UCB access only
New
Unified source of information covering the entire spectrum of energy, including energy fundamentals, energy materials, energy production, energy conversion, and energy management.
  • UCB access only
New
Primary-source collection of documents from the Casa de las Américas in Havana, documenting the culture and cultural relations of Revolutionary Cuba and countries in Latin America and the Caribbean.
  • UCB access only
New
Cumhuriyet (“The Republic”) is one of the oldest secular Turkish daily newspaper. It provides full text searchable archive of the newspaper from 1930 to present.
  • UCB access only
New
This resource offers access to over 50 manuscripts in 3,400 leaves, and diary and notebooks by Dazai Osamu 太宰治 (1909-1948) that are currently held by the Museum of Modern Japanese Literature, as well as to the images of their first published versions of these literary works. Provided by Maruzen-Yushodo Co., Ltd. in Japan Digital Archives Center (J-DAC).
  • UCB access only
New
East African Newspapers currently includes more than 450,000 pages of in-copyright material from the 1940s to early 2000s, featuring: Daily Nation (1958-2002), an independent Kenyan newspaper; Ethiopian Herald (1943-1989), a government-owned, English-language newspaper; and the Monitor (1992-2003), an independent Ugandan newspaper.
  • UCB access only
New
El Caribe (“The Caribbean”) is a Spanish-language daily newspaper published in Santo Domingo and is one of the Dominican Republic’s most influential and longest-running newspapers. [1956-2011]
  • UCB access only
New
Broad treatment of mycology across subject areas, including medicine, food science, microbiology, plant science, and biotechnology.
  • UCB access only
New
Covers biological organization - from organisms, to populations, to communities and ecosystems. Presents laboratory, field, simulation modelling, and theoretical approaches to show how living systems sustain structure and function in space and time.
  • UCB access only
New
Includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
  • UCB access only
New
Scholarship and primary sources in the fields of medieval and early Tudor studies with a broad European focus. [Primary sources between c.500-1500 + recent scholarship]
  • UCB access only
New
UC Berkeley students, faculty and staff are eligible for free subscriptions to FT.com courtesy of the Haas School of Business. Enter your berkeley.edu email address at the sign-in page, then choose "SSO Sign-in".
  • UCB access only
New
Provides a Western view of events in the region through official government documents and records covering the wider region and the rising animosity towards the perceived threat of communism at the time [1963-1980]
  • UCB access only
New
Includes primary sources for the study of gender history, women’s suffrage, the feminist movement and the men’s movement.
  • UCB access only
New
This collection represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. [1808-1980]
  • UCB access only
New
The database offers online access to approximately 450 items of literary manuscripts and correspondences by over 60 modern Japanese writers that were originally held by Takahama Kyoshi 高浜虚子 (1874-1959) and are currently held by the Kyoshi Memorial Museum. Provided by Maruzen-Yushodo Co., Ltd. in Japan Digital Archives Center (J-DAC).
  • UCB access only
New
Provided by Maruzen-Yushodo Co., Ltd. in Japan Digital Archives Center (J-DAC). An aggregation of following databases: Kusuda Minoru Collection (Satō Eisaku Papers) 楠田實資料(佐藤栄作官邸文書), Documents Related to Miki Takeo 三木武夫関係資料, Documents Related to Ōhira Masayoshi 大平正芳関係文書, Documents Related to Political Scientist Yabe Teiji 矢部貞治関係文書, Documents Related to Ōkita Saburō 大来佐武郎関係文書, Tokyo Army Military Proceedings on February 26 Incident (Part 1) 二・二六事件 東京陸軍軍法会議録, Documents Related to Wagatsuma Sakae 我妻栄関係文書, Local System and Decentralization in Post War Japan 地方制度と地方分権, and Collection of Materials Related to Social and Energy Policy 社会政策・エネルギー政策関係資料集.
  • UCB access only
New
KOTAR is an online a library of scholarly works published in Hebrew over the past 50 years, in the fields of Israel and Jewish studies, literature, history, education, and sociology, as well as other topics in the humanities and social sciences.
  • UCB access only
New
This resource provides insight into the efforts of the Executive Branch of the U.S. government to reach out to the burgeoning Latino population during the last 2 years of the Carter Administration.
  • UCB access only
New
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
  • UCB access only
New
Explores the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia. [1800-1980]
  • UCB access only
New
Mita bungaku 三田文学 (1910-present, with several interruptions) is a Japanese literary journal published to today, and Mita bungaku online offers access to this journal from 1910 to 1944 in 397 issues. Provided by Maruzen-Yushodo Co., Ltd. in Japan Digital Archives Center (J-DAC).
  • UCB access only
New
Handbooks on neuroscience topics including review articles providing critical surveys of the current state of research, emerging areas, future research needs, and translational applications.
  • UCB access only
New
Vetted, reliable, historiographically-informed, and regularly updated online reference material in all areas of African history.
  • UCB access only
New
A collection of primary source material from the Race Relations Department at First University, focusing on race relations across three pivotal decades in the struggle for civil rights in the United States. [1943-1970]
  • UCB access only
New
Includes research collections from the Kinsey Institute Library & Special Collections and resources sourced from the US, UK and Australia that focus on individual stories and experiences.
  • UCB access only
New
The nation's largest African American Video Oral History Collection that includes the stories of both well-known and unsung African Americans from diverse backgrounds.
New
Tabloids recorded what broadsheet newspapers missed, and spoke what cannot be expressed by broadsheet newspapers. This resource would be a great complement of regular news resources published in the same time period. It would also provide much needed primary sources to academic programs in the area of history/art history, sociology, cultural/popular cultural studies, journalism studies and film studies.
  • UCB access only
New
文史资料 is a collection of oral history on the historical events from Late Qing to 1980s, recorded since 1959 by members of the People’s Consultative Conferences and personalities across China.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...